Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old June 13, 2011, 09:00 PM
Patramix's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: between Montreal and Sherbrooke
Posts: 222

My System Specs

Default win 7 BSOD, SSD, ntfs error check disk on starup

hey everyone

need a bit of help

been running my SSD for a while now, 5-6+ months, 2 weeks ago i started getting bsod for no reason, or no link between bsod. so far there not obvious link between crashes

here's the ticker, with every crash, i get an check disk message on starup, most of the time's the dam thing will lock up or hang for a several minutes and most of the time wont do anything.

so any one got any idears on this? am not sure what to do with the SSD, check disk doesn't find anything.

how do i check the status of my SSD?

Thanks
__________________
All of life is forged from Hell, Yet from its beauty our legacy began.

My Boinc Stats
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old June 13, 2011, 09:21 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

you could try ssd health or the manufacturer's tool.

and ak pointed out one of them wiping tools as well in another thread.

before that check your data cable(s),port(s) and maybe try another drive.

just in case
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old June 15, 2011, 06:24 PM
artistpavel's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto ON
Posts: 580

My System Specs

Default

Sounds like the SSD is dead, happened to me, same symptoms
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old June 21, 2011, 02:31 PM
Patramix's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: between Montreal and Sherbrooke
Posts: 222

My System Specs

Default

been looking for those wiping tool's i need try one of them, cause 5 minutes ago, when i rebooted my PC half my app's including my AV all when corrupted and acronis drive tool is giving me ntfs errors

dam i wish it isnt dead, would realy suck ball's

if anyone could point me to a good wiping tool to try out would be nice .
__________________
All of life is forged from Hell, Yet from its beauty our legacy began.

My Boinc Stats
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old June 21, 2011, 02:34 PM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,445
Default

Sounds like shot SSD to me. Cant you RMA? Most manufacturers will provide a testing tool
__________________
Donkeys kill more people annually than plane crashes or shark attacks.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old June 21, 2011, 03:11 PM
Patramix's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: between Montreal and Sherbrooke
Posts: 222

My System Specs

Default

gona try to wipe it first, cause it only started after my last wipe/reinstall of windows, might have messed something up.

if not its not a year old so i would hope OCZ ,its an ocz Agility(indilinx) would hook me up
__________________
All of life is forged from Hell, Yet from its beauty our legacy began.

My Boinc Stats

Last edited by Patramix; June 21, 2011 at 03:17 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old June 21, 2011, 04:29 PM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,445
Default

OCZ SSD have a 3 year warranty so you should be good
__________________
Donkeys kill more people annually than plane crashes or shark attacks.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old June 22, 2011, 06:41 AM
Patramix's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: between Montreal and Sherbrooke
Posts: 222

My System Specs

Default

drive is dead,

reinstalled windows 7 after a wipe, dint even finished installed and was getting corrupted files within the installer.

not to see how long it will take to get the RMA process with OCZ.

in the mean time i need to buy a new drive...

Corsair Force Series 115GB any good?
__________________
All of life is forged from Hell, Yet from its beauty our legacy began.

My Boinc Stats
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old June 22, 2011, 05:32 PM
Patramix's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: between Montreal and Sherbrooke
Posts: 222

My System Specs

Default

dam ocz are making me pay for the shipping, well actually i need to ship it myself, not good in my books(Logitech at less payed both ways), fast service thought!
__________________
All of life is forged from Hell, Yet from its beauty our legacy began.

My Boinc Stats
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Disk Cleaners and SSD Malam Storage 1 December 30, 2010 02:55 PM
BSOD / ATIKMDAG.SYS error on boot / Win7 64bit with dual 4870s attempting crossfire attonbitusira Video Cards 9 December 2, 2010 04:59 PM
Disk Error Disappeared - How ?? Malam Storage 7 November 6, 2010 05:15 PM
gg ? possibly? (system book disk error) Cadence Troubleshooting 11 May 8, 2009 03:48 PM
BSOD error miggs78 Troubleshooting 9 August 20, 2008 04:22 PM