Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 31, 2008, 10:19 PM
Il Duce's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: T.O
Posts: 512
Default Bios related but not really a problem

I got a wolfdale... Unfortunately I don't have another s775 cpu because I used AMD before. Tried booting my hardware and a no go with my DFI T2RL board. I need a bios flash...

I need someone within the GTA that is generous enough to lend me an old s775. Celerons or p4 ds whatever as long as I get it updated :D.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old February 1, 2008, 07:28 AM
Ugly n Grey's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 132
Default

If you have another board with the same BIOS physical configuration and size, you can do a hot flash. This is well described as a procedure on many forums and one I use myself.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old February 1, 2008, 07:56 AM
Il Duce's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: T.O
Posts: 512
Default

unfortunately i don't.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Llama's non-llama-related Worklog! llama_egg Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 17 January 3, 2008 12:22 AM
NCIX and DC related? Infiniti Off Topic 2 December 30, 2007 12:25 AM
Asrock P4VM800 Bios/DMA/MemoryTiming problem Lickman CPU's and Motherboards 8 November 25, 2007 12:44 AM
Not Quite Modding - Tools Related Drew Cases 2 September 30, 2007 09:27 AM
Problem with Bios:( cdn_Madrach Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 4 April 9, 2007 10:35 AM