Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old May 28, 2011, 02:27 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 40
Default BSoD Problem

I built a new computer and I ran into problems, making a long story short, I had multiple, infrequent, BSoD and then I decided to reformat my computer. So after slowly installing programs and trying to figure out the problem, I didn't seem to BSoD. So i installed some more programs and then before I knew it, I ran into a BSoD again, and that brings us to now. Latest BSoD dump -> download below (I could not make it work)
052611-27034-01.dmp

The error code from the BSoD
0x0000001A (0X0000000000005003 , 0XFFFFF70001080000 , 0X00000000000004F92 , 0X00004F8D00009F20)

I ran Prime 95 for quite a long time,
as well as memtest and Blend test and I didn't get any errors.

OS: Windows 7 64 bit
(not sure where this goes->) XFX Radeon HD5850 HD585XZAFC 725MHZ 1GB GDDR5 4.0GHZ 2XDVI HDMI DP
System Manufacture: Gigabyte Tech
System Model GBLAN motherboard : GA-89OGPA-UDH3
BIOS: Award Modular BIOS v6.00PG
Processor: AMD Phenom II x4 925 Processor (4 CPUs) ~2.8GHz
Memory: 4069MB RAM
Page File 2488MB used, 5696MB available
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
Graphic Card: ATI Radeon HD 5800 series -> 5850
PCI-E Video Card (HD-585X-ZAFC
Chip Type: ATI Display Adapter (0x6899)
DAC Type: Internal DAC (400MHz)
Aprox. Total Memory: 2805MB
Current Display Mode: 1920x1080 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Monitor: Acer H243H
Power Supply: Corsair TX750W 750W ATX 12V 60A 24PIN ATX Power Supply Active PFC 140mm Fan

This is my first experience with ATI, not enjoying it too well.
I also go my rig a while ago and it didnt have a DVD drive [ i got it myself later], as far as I know, i don't think I had a BSoD before that, but I could be wrong, so that might be a possibility, I just realized. I'm not sure what make it is, but I can figure that out if this forum deems it appropriate.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old May 29, 2011, 10:00 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 40
Default

siggh

Last edited by PH93; January 15, 2013 at 01:22 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old May 29, 2011, 10:17 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 240

My System Specs

Default

well you were fine until you installed "some more software"
what did you install ?

also is the BSOD after coming out of sleep mode ?
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old May 29, 2011, 11:56 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

as per above,if fine before 'some more programs' then look into those.

get a live cd and either use that for a full daye or install it to a partition

and see what gives :)

ps welcome aboard!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old May 30, 2011, 07:31 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 40
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by roh_ultima View Post
well you were fine until you installed "some more software"
what did you install ?

also is the BSOD after coming out of sleep mode ?
I just installed Chrome, iTunes, and windows live messenger, as well as CCleaner and NOD32.

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
as per above,if fine before 'some more programs' then look into those.

get a live cd and either use that for a full daye or install it to a partition

and see what gives :)

ps welcome aboard!
What is a live cd?

Thank you ! :)
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old May 30, 2011, 12:57 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 24
Default

worth a check, see if your CPU and videocard are on tightly and firmly.
__________________
CPU: Intel I7 2600
GPU: SLI Gigabyte GTX 570 OC
RAM: Kingston 8G Kit (2x4G) DDR3-1333 CL 9-9-9
MOBO: Asus P8P67 EVO L1155 P67
PSU: SilverStone ST75F-P 750W Power Supply, 80Plus Silver
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old May 30, 2011, 03:49 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 40
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CroXtreme View Post
worth a check, see if your CPU and videocard are on tightly and firmly.
I did that already actually; the problem persists.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old May 30, 2011, 04:36 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 24
Default

I see you have a DVD drive now.
Try and unplug the DVD drive and see if it works then.
I had a exactly same problem.
Once a DVD drive kept giving me problems for some reason
Also a floppy drive gave me the same problems even though I never uses it.
__________________
CPU: Intel I7 2600
GPU: SLI Gigabyte GTX 570 OC
RAM: Kingston 8G Kit (2x4G) DDR3-1333 CL 9-9-9
MOBO: Asus P8P67 EVO L1155 P67
PSU: SilverStone ST75F-P 750W Power Supply, 80Plus Silver
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old May 30, 2011, 05:13 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: London
Posts: 1,411

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CroXtreme View Post
I see you have a DVD drive now.
Try and unplug the DVD drive and see if it works then.
I had a exactly same problem.
Once a DVD drive kept giving me problems for some reason
Also a floppy drive gave me the same problems even though I never uses it.
I had the same issue with a DVD drive in Vista, but XP was fine. I've been trying to help this guy with this issue for months by trying things slowly, I'm out of ideas for what it could be. Perhaps just a vanilla install of windows with nothing at all :S
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old May 30, 2011, 07:19 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 40
Default

The drive is now unplugged. I guess its time to play the waiting game.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BSOD kazman O/S's, Drivers & General Software 0 April 16, 2011 01:53 PM
could this be a game problem or a video driver problem? Shadowmeph Troubleshooting 4 December 17, 2010 06:01 AM
Getting BSOD! someone please help me solve the problem flytothesky Troubleshooting 1 September 15, 2010 11:58 AM
BSOD!!! HELP!!!!! t_mo_t Troubleshooting 9 March 31, 2010 12:14 PM
4850 CF BSOD/Crashing Problem derrXIII Video Cards 6 October 10, 2008 03:17 PM