Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old May 10, 2011, 11:33 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 2
Default SLI how?

basically bought a new custom PC about 2 months ago from www.buildyourbox.co.uk it came with a GTX 550 Ti 1GB and i want to upgrade to SLI PC with 2 gtx 550s, i know my pc has a spare PCI slot do i need anything else?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old May 10, 2011, 11:39 AM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,473
Default

You need 2x PCI-E not PCI
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old May 10, 2011, 12:11 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

and sli'ing two 550's wont really be a smart move :)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sli For The Non Believer [Guide How To Eenable SLI On Non SLI Cert Mobo] _dangtx_ Video Cards 13 January 25, 2011 04:25 PM
gtx 460 1GB Sli & E6300@3GHz with ASUS P5N32-E SLI ro9ue Video Cards 0 September 19, 2010 10:30 AM
New Nvidia Drivers / SLI Multi Monitor + SLI on X58 - 180.48 probationer O/S's, Drivers & General Software 14 November 26, 2008 08:40 AM
Tri SLI, Quad SLI, SLI comparisons with 9800GTS, GX2 Babrbarossa Reviews & Articles from the Web 3 March 31, 2008 02:32 PM