Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old May 8, 2011, 05:49 PM
Feezy's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Hamilton
Posts: 3
Default Gigabyte Qflash Bios error

Hello all,

I've been having some trouble lately trying to update to the latest bios (F15). When using the Qflash feature in the bios it gives me a "Bios ID Check Error".

I've returned the bios to the fail safe defaults, tried downloading the bios files from the different servers, tried using a clean usb drive but i always get the same error.

My system is a Gigabyte MA78LM-S2H (rev 1.0) with an AMD Athlon II x2 250 cpu, 4gb Adata ddr2 800 ram, XFX Radeon HD 5670, OCZ ModXtream 650 watt PS and Windows XP Home 32 bit.

It only does it with Bios' F12-F15. I did a Bios F11 update just a few days ago and it worked fine.

Could this be motherboard specific or are other Gigabyte users having Bios update issues?

Thanks for any help!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old May 8, 2011, 05:55 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

maybe its not meant for your revision? :)
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old May 8, 2011, 06:11 PM
Feezy's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Hamilton
Posts: 3
Default

Yup that would be the reason.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Corrupt BIOS? Main BIOS Checksum Error geokilla Troubleshooting 8 February 26, 2013 11:13 AM
Update error code 8000ffff - unknown error hedgehog88 O/S's, Drivers & General Software 2 August 22, 2010 08:23 PM
[FS] BNIB Phenom II X6 1055T and Gigabyte MA770-UD3 w/ Upgraded BIOS arekieh Buy/Sell & Trade 10 May 17, 2010 08:58 PM
EX58-UD3R BIOS error... somecanadianguy Troubleshooting 0 April 12, 2009 08:56 PM
7F bios error and no graphic output Wolfx25 Troubleshooting 4 December 27, 2008 09:31 AM