Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old April 2, 2011, 05:41 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Fort St. John, BC
Posts: 1,219

My System Specs

Default Solved: Metro 2033 in surround

Hmmm...

running SLI GTX 570 (MSI OC) and having some issues with this game. Once I get past the initial opening movies (and it expands to all 3 monitors), I have vertical black lines evenly spaced across the screen... Google hasn't provided any help as it doesn't show other people with problems... I've tried a variety of graphics settings to no avail. Haha, I could put it to high at max resolution either (I could play a single 570 on high with 1 monitor before)!!! I've had to turn it down to 4942x900

EDIT: just don't use bezel corrected resolutions and it works fine!

got a picture for you now:


Last edited by draemn; April 2, 2011 at 05:37 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old April 2, 2011, 06:49 AM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,645
Default

Try disabling bezel correction.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old April 2, 2011, 04:24 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Fort St. John, BC
Posts: 1,219

My System Specs

Default

100% Disable bezel correction or use a "native" resolution that doesn't include the extra pixels for BC?
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old April 2, 2011, 04:25 PM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,645
Default

Bingo. Because Metro 2033 only support up to 20 resolutions. The bezel corrected resolutions cause issues with the game.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old April 2, 2011, 05:36 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Fort St. John, BC
Posts: 1,219

My System Specs

Default

damn... thanks! I just changed to a non BC resolution and it worked... don't know why I thought I had already tried that.

Sadly I can't get playable framerates @ 4800x900 high settings 4x AF, no AA, DOF enabled (I love DOF in this game)... SLI 570 just don't scale well enough...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Metro 2033 r0k0 Gaming 14 December 11, 2012 06:38 PM
Metro 2033 Musabi Gaming 1 May 19, 2010 07:16 PM
[WTB] Metro 2033 BobbyLou Buy/Sell & Trade 5 May 11, 2010 07:28 PM
Metro 2033 Performance in question?? bushwickbill Gaming 15 April 6, 2010 04:56 PM
Metro 2033 burebista Gaming 88 March 24, 2010 12:17 PM