Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old March 15, 2011, 08:05 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,358

My System Specs

Default Win 7 SP1 ? Update Fatal Error

Hello,

Today, I received my Lenovo X120e and proceeded with the mandatory updates. Everything was going fine until I came into this problem during the restart while installing either Windows 7 SP1 or Office 2007 SP2(might have been something else, but those are the 2 updates I remember were happening at the time).

Now, I might have made the mistake of shutting down the computer after it had been stuck there saying there was a Fatal error. Now when I open it back up, the screen stay black.

Some help would be much appreciated.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 15, 2011, 08:13 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

classic issue,well itll be a classic later on.

drop the ibm recovery discs in and then dont touch the sp1 with a 300 foot pole.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old March 15, 2011, 08:15 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,358

My System Specs

Default

Does not have a dvd reader, so I am unsure of what to do... I did get a backup(I think) on my external HDD.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Update error code 8000ffff - unknown error hedgehog88 O/S's, Drivers & General Software 2 August 22, 2010 08:23 PM
GTA4 : Fatal Error: ZLIB20 Invalid Resources Detected BobbyLou Troubleshooting 5 April 13, 2010 09:20 PM
MX1000 fatal error bissa Troubleshooting 6 October 10, 2009 03:36 PM
what is "MICROSOFT - WW FULFILL WWF SA WIN VISTA ULTIMATE W/SP1 UPG 64BIT EN DVD" dadzilla O/S's, Drivers & General Software 7 December 4, 2008 10:40 AM
fatal error help maurier CPU's and Motherboards 1 June 13, 2008 07:10 PM