Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old March 9, 2011, 10:51 PM
Wi-Fuzzy's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Dauphin Manitoba Canada
Posts: 288

My System Specs

Default Oh yay, reboots galore

Building a 4 cards fording rig. Put it all together, fire it up. Start loading windows...reboot. Ok, try it again...reboot. Read the post screen this time, Hypertransport sync flood error. Hop on google and...Oh god...this is not good. People having the problem and not much in the way of a solution. Some say voltage..some say ram...some say hypertransport speed issue. Anyway I lowered the HT to 1000 instead of 2000 and got windows to load. Anyone had this prob and solved it?


MSI 790fx-gd70
athlon II X2 250 65 watt
1200 watt Coolermaster silent pro
4 x MSI 560 Twin Frozr 880 mhz
2 gig mushkinBlackline DDR3 12800
HD and DVD
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 9, 2011, 11:24 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

first of all, does it have a place where you hook up extra power to the board?

secondly, start with one card. then keep adding. lowering ht could be a controller issue, or
it doesnt like the ram/ram settings much?

manually set the timings, just in case. i take it memtest comes out clean right?

what are you pulling at the wall, btw?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old March 10, 2011, 12:09 AM
Wi-Fuzzy's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Dauphin Manitoba Canada
Posts: 288

My System Specs

Default

#1 Yes..8 pin pluged in
#2 does it with 1 or 4
#3 tried 3 diff sticks.All were the same.
#4 No way to test. The power consumption should be around 850-900 watts for the system...from what I have read anyway. I could not afford a 1500 watt reactor.

Since I cut the HT in half..1000 mhz..it SEEMS to be behaving itself.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] New Build Issues - Random Reboots adrianf74 Troubleshooting 60 March 2, 2011 03:45 PM
Eyefinity Confusion galore.....help!!! Digikid Video Cards 16 March 31, 2010 05:26 AM
Reboots problems.... Charloz24 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 8 March 20, 2010 08:34 AM
Windows 7 reboots when put in hibernate muse108dc O/S's, Drivers & General Software 8 June 9, 2009 06:00 PM
ZOMG San Ace Galore cyberspyder Air Cooling 4 August 22, 2008 12:27 PM