Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old February 21, 2011, 11:38 AM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,353

My System Specs

Default

run Seatools
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old February 21, 2011, 12:07 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toyuko View Post
Alight i found it. What tests should i do?
Do Short test first.. then Long.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old February 21, 2011, 02:29 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 57
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by enaberif View Post
Do Short test first.. then Long.
Ran Seatools. Short Test: Passed. Long Test: Passed.


And heres the start up screens.

Post


Windows Error Recovery: I choose "Launch Start Up Repair" or was start "windows normally"

0xc000000f error. Info: "The boot selection failed becuase a required device is inaccessible" Enter brings up same dialog and Exit restarted the machine. I tried the Windows 7 DVD but it brings up a install dialog.



So its a boot problem i figure. Any seggestions, the HDD seems fine.
__________________
New Rig FTW
E7400 @ 2.8 GHZ
HD4650 PowerCooler
600W PSU OCZ
GIGABYTE MOBO
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old February 21, 2011, 02:47 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toyuko View Post
Ran Seatools. Short Test: Passed. Long Test: Passed.


And heres the start up screens.

Post


Windows Error Recovery: I choose "Launch Start Up Repair" or was start "windows normally"

0xc000000f error. Info: "The boot selection failed becuase a required device is inaccessible" Enter brings up same dialog and Exit restarted the machine. I tried the Windows 7 DVD but it brings up a install dialog.



So its a boot problem i figure. Any seggestions, the HDD seems fine.
How to use the Bootrec.exe tool in the Windows Recovery Environment to troubleshoot and repair startup issues in Windows
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old February 21, 2011, 03:05 PM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,894

My System Specs

Default

Have you changed any BIOS settings recently? Or reset them for that matter?

Could be that the SATA mode is not set to the same option it was on when Windows was installed.
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old February 21, 2011, 03:17 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 57
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JD View Post
Have you changed any BIOS settings recently? Or reset them for that matter?

Could be that the SATA mode is not set to the same option it was on when Windows was installed.
Nope have not touched the BIOS in months.
__________________
New Rig FTW
E7400 @ 2.8 GHZ
HD4650 PowerCooler
600W PSU OCZ
GIGABYTE MOBO
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old February 21, 2011, 07:05 PM
maverick_brent's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 467

My System Specs

Default

hmm, i doubt this will do anything, but did u try a different sata cable, or even a different sata port, maybe one or both died on you?
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old February 21, 2011, 08:42 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 57
Default

Thanks Guys, i fixed it via the command prompt cskdsk /R fixed it.
__________________
New Rig FTW
E7400 @ 2.8 GHZ
HD4650 PowerCooler
600W PSU OCZ
GIGABYTE MOBO
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Corrupt BIOS? Main BIOS Checksum Error geokilla Troubleshooting 8 February 26, 2013 11:13 AM
Low Consumption Folder OR Part time POWER Folder ilya New Builds 3 May 16, 2010 03:33 PM
Error installing Windows 7 Waldie O/S's, Drivers & General Software 2 March 1, 2010 08:15 AM
Warning: Windows 7 beta could corrupt your MP3s Shadowmeph Press Releases & Tech News 12 January 5, 2009 07:02 PM
OpenSuse 11.0 boot loader error sswilson O/S's, Drivers & General Software 5 September 17, 2008 06:18 PM