Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 30, 2011, 11:11 AM
CTA's Avatar
CTA CTA is offline
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: surrey (vancouver) bc canada
Posts: 2,012
Default jumping point from g500

i dont know if this is problem....

i switched my old mx500 to logitech g500 a few weeks ago and its my worst experience... i mean mx500 is very old and very comfortable for me...

g500 is just piece of cheap... anyway i tried to use it for a few weeks... i hope it might change my habit...

after a few weeks (start yesterday) its starting to jump (shake-like point)... is the laser going bad?
__________________
---
NEW: customize case, hx100, i7 920, supreme hf, x58 sabertooth, 3gbx2 ram of ripjaws, xfx hd6950 CF. vertex 2 60gb, seagate and hitachi 1tb, dual mcp355 with ek rex v2, 2x koolance ar697, 2x mcr320, 6x zm-f3 fans.
OLD: cm 690, hx620, intel q9450, True Black, ga-ep45-ud3p, 2gbx2 ram of mushkin xp2 8500, xfx 285. wd caviar se16 640gb, 4x zm-f3 fans.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 30, 2011, 12:15 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 1,230

My System Specs

Default

Clean out the laser area (blast it with canned air, but not too close) and try it on another PC or different tracking surface. Try to test without Logitech's software so that doesn't factor in. I had a Logitech laser mouse (not sure about the model but it looks like an M500 Corded Mouse M500) and it started having erratic cursor movements about 1 year after I got it on every PC I tried it on.
I've seen good things about Logitech RMA in our forums, but I hated the mouse anyway so I just got a different one (Microsoft Sidewinder G5).
__________________
"The computer programmer says they should drive the car around the block and see if the tire fixes itself." [src]
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 30, 2011, 01:38 PM
CTA's Avatar
CTA CTA is offline
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: surrey (vancouver) bc canada
Posts: 2,012
Default

its just 4 weeks years old... o_O

i mean there is NO dust under the mouse... and i believe g500 is pretty same design as g9 except shape...


anyway i tried to delete the profile then create one.. and it seems better... really strange... i will get new mousepad and test it...
__________________
---
NEW: customize case, hx100, i7 920, supreme hf, x58 sabertooth, 3gbx2 ram of ripjaws, xfx hd6950 CF. vertex 2 60gb, seagate and hitachi 1tb, dual mcp355 with ek rex v2, 2x koolance ar697, 2x mcr320, 6x zm-f3 fans.
OLD: cm 690, hx620, intel q9450, True Black, ga-ep45-ud3p, 2gbx2 ram of mushkin xp2 8500, xfx 285. wd caviar se16 640gb, 4x zm-f3 fans.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Logitech G9 or G500? mike.mgs4 Peripherals 9 March 19, 2010 09:39 AM
Logitech G500 gambel626 Member Reviews 1 January 30, 2010 07:35 PM
Help With Possibly Jumping Onto i7 DunF88 New Builds 25 August 23, 2009 01:59 PM
Eagle Eye is jumping Ship Eagle Eye New Builds 8 September 5, 2008 09:55 PM
Jumping into the (modernish)non-Mac side of things with perhaps a P5K or P5KC MacJunky CPU's and Motherboards 33 February 13, 2008 03:23 PM