Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old January 30, 2011, 06:31 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

hmmmmmmmm

if you fear your components are shot, then dont try them in anything but maybe at a retail store like i said before

for them if they have to rma its a 'normal' thing..

so dont buy anything till you know what is bad.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old January 30, 2011, 08:09 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 68
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
hmmmmmmmm

if you fear your components are shot, then dont try them in anything but maybe at a retail store like i said before

for them if they have to rma its a 'normal' thing..

so dont buy anything till you know what is bad.
im just frustrated, all i did was replace the graphics card worked for a day, changed some ram settings and put the pci-express slot to fast from auto because the video card was getting bad performance. Now the freezing after the "post" beep than the looping.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old January 30, 2011, 08:40 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

i hear you. maybe let it be for another day then see.

not worth pulling what little hair you may or may not have left :)

check this out. i got two rigs here, brand new parts,good ones at that,and no boot. do i go caveman on them?

nope, because its my mistake not to test for at least boot on the mobo box. probably ram...:)
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old January 30, 2011, 10:37 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 68
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
i hear you. maybe let it be for another day then see.

not worth pulling what little hair you may or may not have left :)

check this out. i got two rigs here, brand new parts,good ones at that,and no boot. do i go caveman on them?

nope, because its my mistake not to test for at least boot on the mobo box. probably ram...:)
yeah and its hard to decide to spend money on a board thats 2 generation old, but i dont have money to upgrade fully. Whats your experience with gigabyte rma? in the meantime im going to see if i can pickup a 775 celeron for testing...I had one but threw it out :(.
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old January 30, 2011, 11:18 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

experience, well, the little that i had to rma from them was a long time ago, i think martin said

something about sending to the states and turn around time bout 2-3 weeks? ill pm him with

this thread

yeah, if you can borrow a cpu go for it else i wouldnt bother. but seriously, cant you find a palce that will test

them parts for you for free/cheap?
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old January 31, 2011, 05:57 AM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

Ok I'm here no more fear ;) Well, gigabytes have typical RMA. You send in take 2-4 week and the mobo is back. If you use xpress shipping it will just be faster. That's a bit sad that they have no RMA facility in canada. You can always ask them in the support ticket including shipping what is their estimated turn around time. For the experience, it's like any big place. Many RMA have been fast and perfect, other have been pain but overall I would say they are decent.
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Difference between EP43-UD3L and EP45-UD3L JD CPU's and Motherboards 12 August 25, 2009 10:15 AM
GA-EP45-UD3P 435FSB wont post CanadaRox Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 17 May 26, 2009 05:09 PM
GA-EP45-DQ6 MB will not boot to windows lizard Troubleshooting 7 February 1, 2009 11:45 PM
System Wont BOOT HELP!! howdid Troubleshooting 10 August 1, 2008 12:00 AM