Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old January 17, 2011, 07:53 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 24
Default

I've used CHKDSK and memtest...memtest came back negative, and I've run my system with one stick in at a time, which I concluded that it was the most stable with both sticks in at the same time...CHKDSK just recovered a bunch of orphaned files...and I'll use the SFC now...

I've also installed two different versions of Windows 7...I still get the bluescreens caused by the same file(ntsokrnl.exe).

EDIT: Alright so there was one thing SFC could not repair...I checked the logs, and this is what I found...
000002ef [SR] Repairing 1 components
2011-01-17 11:00:20, Info CSI 000002f0 [SR] Beginning Verify and Repair transaction
2011-01-17 11:00:20, Info CSI 000002f1 Hashes for file member \SystemRoot\WinSxS\x86_microsoft-windows-n..ce_iassdo.resources_31bf3856ad364e35_6.1.7600.1 6385_en-us_e86c80b89a3f77b7\iassdo.dll.mui do not match actual file [l:28{14}]"iassdo.dll.mui" :
Found: {l:32 b:tfmxBgEeHYSqU0nOhrdrRtqL98a1xYC32if7l90WiOg=} Expected: {l:32 b:hLMYgoYEaSd6WHNAcMpQlj3ndwYSJanHCJ0EaEjgsTg=}
2011-01-17 11:00:20, Info CSI 000002f2 [SR] Cannot repair member file [l:28{14}]"iassdo.dll.mui" of Microsoft-Windows-Networking-Internet_Authentication_Service_Iassdo.Resources, Version = 6.1.7600.16385, pA = PROCESSOR_ARCHITECTURE_INTEL (0), Culture = [l:10{5}]"en-US", VersionScope = 1 nonSxS, PublicKeyToken = {l:8 b:31bf3856ad364e35}, Type neutral, TypeName neutral, PublicKey neutral in the store, hash mismatch
2011-01-17 11:00:20, Info CSI 000002f3 Hashes for file member \SystemRoot\WinSxS\x86_microsoft-windows-n..ce_iassdo.resources_31bf3856ad364e35_6.1.7600.1 6385_en-us_e86c80b89a3f77b7\iassdo.dll.mui do not match actual file [l:28{14}]"iassdo.dll.mui" :
Found: {l:32 b:tfmxBgEeHYSqU0nOhrdrRtqL98a1xYC32if7l90WiOg=} Expected: {l:32 b:hLMYgoYEaSd6WHNAcMpQlj3ndwYSJanHCJ0EaEjgsTg=}
2011-01-17 11:00:20, Info CSI 000002f4 [SR] Cannot repair member file [l:28{14}]"iassdo.dll.mui" of Microsoft-Windows-Networking-Internet_Authentication_Service_Iassdo.Resources, Version = 6.1.7600.16385, pA = PROCESSOR_ARCHITECTURE_INTEL (0), Culture = [l:10{5}]"en-US", VersionScope = 1 nonSxS, PublicKeyToken = {l:8 b:31bf3856ad364e35}, Type neutral, TypeName neutral, PublicKey neutral in the store, hash mismatch
2011-01-17 11:00:20, Info CSI 000002f5 [SR] This component was referenced by [l:266{133}]"Microsoft-Windows-WindowsFoundation-LanguagePack-Package~31bf3856ad364e35~amd64~en-US~6.1.7600.16385.Windows Foundation Language Pack"
2011-01-17 11:00:20, Info CSI 000002f6 Hashes for file member \??\C:\Windows\SysWOW64\en-US\iassdo.dll.mui do not match actual file [l:28{14}]"iassdo.dll.mui" :
Found: {l:32 b:tfmxBgEeHYSqU0nOhrdrRtqL98a1xYC32if7l90WiOg=} Expected: {l:32 b:hLMYgoYEaSd6WHNAcMpQlj3ndwYSJanHCJ0EaEjgsTg=}
2011-01-17 11:00:20, Info CSI 000002f7 Hashes for file member \SystemRoot\WinSxS\x86_microsoft-windows-n..ce_iassdo.resources_31bf3856ad364e35_6.1.7600.1 6385_en-us_e86c80b89a3f77b7\iassdo.dll.mui do not match actual file [l:28{14}]"iassdo.dll.mui" :
Found: {l:32 b:tfmxBgEeHYSqU0nOhrdrRtqL98a1xYC32if7l90WiOg=} Expected: {l:32 b:hLMYgoYEaSd6WHNAcMpQlj3ndwYSJanHCJ0EaEjgsTg=}
2011-01-17 11:00:20, Info CSI 000002f8 [SR] Could not reproject corrupted file [ml:60{30},l:58{29}]"\??\C:\Windows\SysWOW64\en-US"\[l:28{14}]"iassdo.dll.mui"; source file in store is also corrupted
2011-01-17 11:00:20, Info CSI 000002f9 Repair results created:
POQ 123 starts:

Last edited by Dnabb10; January 17, 2011 at 08:02 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old January 17, 2011, 08:43 AM
LaughingCrow's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Southern Ontario
Posts: 385
Default

Maybe try a startup repair using your Window's 7 install disk. Note from my experience, using REPAIR, it only fixes one thing at a time, so you may have to keep running it until it boots cleanly.

Or if you have a backup from prior to seeing problems, use Restore to re-install.

Startup Repair - Windows 7 features - Microsoft Windows
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old January 17, 2011, 08:49 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 24
Default

I've tried startup repair with my Windows 7 disk...I've done it before, doesn't usually help...in fact, during one of my installations of Windows 7, in an attempt to fix the bluescreen, I bluescreened during setup ><
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old January 17, 2011, 08:59 AM
LaughingCrow's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Southern Ontario
Posts: 385
Default

Can't help you then. After the memory problems and corrupt files and trying to repair, I still wasn't sure everything was 'fixed.' I used HDTune to check the drives, which didn't find any errors. Then I decided to bite the bullet and just reinstall, and formatted during the reinstall

YouTube - Formatting and Clean Install of Windows 7.
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old January 17, 2011, 09:00 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 24
Default

Thanks for the help...I've formatted both of my hard drives, and installed a different Windows 7 on both of them, and I still get the error, making it clear that it's either the motherboard or the ram...and since ram can still pass memtest and be bad, I'm sort of stuck I guess.
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old January 17, 2011, 09:15 AM
LaughingCrow's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Southern Ontario
Posts: 385
Default

Here's a stack of NTSOKRNL problems from the Microsoft Answers site - maybe one of those may have answers. Good luck.

ntsokrnl.exe - Microsoft Answers Search
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old January 17, 2011, 10:00 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 24
Default

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old January 17, 2011, 10:14 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 24
Default

The main problem I see is voltages with the ram, but I've done that and to no avail I still get bluescreens...they are less frequent but they still occur ><
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old January 17, 2011, 02:49 PM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,062

My System Specs

Default

Another thought, is find someone else with a AM3 CPU that you can do a quick swap on. You might have a flakey IMC on your CPU that is either behaving badly or is failing.

I would suggest that as the next course of action.

ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old January 17, 2011, 05:36 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 13
Default

Take out 1 ram stick and run on 2gb. If your get the error then pull that one and put in the other one. This will tell you if it is the ram.

one more random thought. I had a bad video card do the same thing once espcially when i pushed it. Might be something to consider.

Good luck let me know how it turns out.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BSOD Dar_ell Troubleshooting 2 August 12, 2010 12:51 PM
BSOD!!! HELP!!!!! t_mo_t Troubleshooting 9 March 31, 2010 12:14 PM
BSOD and Heat Problems on i7 920 Rocco_360 Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 16 January 5, 2010 07:56 PM
Getting BSOD's like a ***** Kayen Troubleshooting 20 October 31, 2009 12:07 AM
BSOD help! no_pulse O/S's, Drivers & General Software 5 September 20, 2009 06:23 PM