Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 27, 2010, 03:02 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Posts: 25
Default sound drivers need to be un/reinstalled on reset

Ok here's my problem, I have 2 computers both use the same mobo. One is hooked to regular analog speakers and one is an htpc hooked into my tv via hdmi.

now the one with normal speakers is fine but the one hooked via hdmi always looses sound when it is reset.
the only fix I have found is to go to devices and uninstall then reinstall the drivers.

Any ideas?

Thanks,

Tristan

oops, I should probably say what system specs are.

HTPC with problems:

Zotac gf9300-d-e ITX
e5200
4gb g.skill ram
hdmi output off of mobo

Desktop

Zotac gf9300-d-e
e8400
4gb g.skill
onboard analog sound

Last edited by Arinoth; December 27, 2010 at 05:31 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 27, 2010, 03:05 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,074

My System Specs

Default

Nvidia vidio card and Realtek On bard Adio?

Edit: Nvidia sound drivers are a place to look at.


Are you using on bord Graphics ?
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY

Last edited by ZZLEE; December 27, 2010 at 03:19 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 27, 2010, 03:16 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Posts: 25
Default

yeah it's the ion chipset, with realtek
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old December 27, 2010, 03:26 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,074

My System Specs

Default

Look in to this PROCEEDURE to PERMANENTLY DISABLE THE NVIDIA HD sound device(BLACK SCREEN & LOGIN FIX)

Nvidia sound drivers arnt playing nice with Realtek sound

roll back to an earlier driver without sound drivers or uninstall like the thread is the likely problem
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old December 27, 2010, 03:47 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Posts: 25
Default

thank you i will try it out
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sound Drivers conflict caususing isues ZZLEE Troubleshooting 2 November 24, 2010 03:53 AM
UL50VT Reset CMOS CroSsFiRe2009 Mobile Computing 3 November 19, 2010 02:23 PM
New drivers for 5800/5700 series conflicting with sound card? Ritz O/S's, Drivers & General Software 0 October 13, 2009 10:51 PM
Have to reset LAN Adaptor always-Help Malam Networking 2 May 25, 2008 08:03 AM
Value Creative sound cards get full Vista drivers Babrbarossa Press Releases & Tech News 2 July 6, 2007 09:51 AM