Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 6, 2010, 07:40 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 5

My System Specs

Default HELP to Downgrade bios!!!!!!

Hi all i m new to hardware canucks i need a hand to downgrade my motherboard thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 6, 2010, 07:48 PM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,068

My System Specs

Default

Just a question, why would you want to Downgrade your BIOS?

ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 6, 2010, 07:49 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 5

My System Specs

Default

cause of the problems ive listed i want my 4ghz or over overclock and be able to use cool & quiet
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 6, 2010, 07:53 PM
N.V.M.'s Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: North Vancouver
Posts: 302
Default

did you do a fresh OS install after the BIOS update?
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old November 6, 2010, 08:07 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 5

My System Specs

Default

yep attempt both winxp 32bit & win 7 64bit, i should add i thought it was my memory so i replace these g-skill's at my local shop for anothier model of g-skills made no difference, even with one stick on first slot, any other idea's guys
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old November 6, 2010, 11:00 PM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,970
Default

Are we talking Asus M4A89GTD-PRO ? or usb3

Last edited by KaptCrunch; November 6, 2010 at 11:11 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old November 7, 2010, 01:32 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 5

My System Specs

Default

actually they are practically the same board expect for the pro does not have usb3, and yeah i have the pro model
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old November 7, 2010, 09:14 AM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,970
Default

M4A89GTD-PRO current bios version is 1456 and 0402 is orginale with 3 more in between

with cpu,samsung HDD, and seeing 2x gpu fixes

what version you @ now?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Corrupt BIOS? Main BIOS Checksum Error geokilla Troubleshooting 8 February 26, 2013 12:13 PM
Need help with BIOS. Lima Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 5 September 1, 2008 06:43 PM
Updating BIOS on GA-EP45-DS3L failed, how to access back up BIOS? Kayen Troubleshooting 5 August 7, 2008 07:31 PM
BIOS Version ?? CasheKicker CPU's and Motherboards 2 March 13, 2008 08:32 AM
Virtual Bios / Bios Copies Sting3r11 Off Topic 1 March 17, 2007 08:33 AM