Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 16, 2007, 04:11 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 305
Default Retrieving XSerial Number from Proggy?

I have a video converting program installed on one of my computers. I have it regestered (think it was a crack that came with the program). I now have the same progam installed on another computer and want to regester it. Can I retrieve the serial from computer A somehow to use on computer B? I am sure its in ther regestry somewheres, but Im not sure where.....


thanks,,
__________________
i2600k sandy bridge @ 3.4ghz/ 2x 8800 GTX KO ACS3 PCI-E 630MHZ 768MB 2.0GHZ SLI'd / Raptor 74GB / Antec 1200 Hundred Gaming Case / G.Skill Ripjaws ddr3 1600 cl 8-8-8-24 - 8gigs / evga z68 SLI MOBO / Samsung DVD+RW / Corsair ax850 PSU / 24" Samsung CinkMaster

Cooling:
Swiftech Dual rad
Swiftech Single rad
Swiftech Micro Res
Swiftech Apogee GT Cpu block
Feser One Red Fluid
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 16, 2007, 06:25 AM
qwerty's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Brampton, Ontario
Posts: 226
Default

Yes it can be done but HWC doesn't condone the use of warez or otherwise cracked software so I won't help you.

Sorry.
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 16, 2007, 08:53 AM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,244

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by qwerty View Post
Yes it can be done but HWC doesn't condone the use of warez or otherwise cracked software so I won't help you.

Sorry.
E-cookie to qwerty

HCF doesn't tolerate Warez discussion and you risk a ban discussing it here, I know it was just a little oversight on your part so I will just close this thread without giving any infractions
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
P180 + 680i rig number 2 - WC 3.0charlie Water Cooling 10 June 13, 2007 01:37 PM
Core 2 Duo Batch Number threads for overclocking Babrbarossa CPU's and Motherboards 42 June 4, 2007 07:37 PM