Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2010, 05:30 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
Default WIRELESS TROUBLE

ALL OF A SUDDEN HAVING TROUBLE WITH BELKIN WIRELESS N1 ROUTER.
UNABLE TO CONNECT WIRELESS. WORKED FOR 1 WEEK.
TRIED RESTART. UPDATES. MADE SURE BROADCASTING SSID. MADE SURE LAPTOP BROADCASTING WAS ENABLED. RELOCATING AND ALL THE USUAL "FIXES" RECOMMENDED BY BELKIN.
FOR SOME REASON THIS ROUTER STOPS BROADCASTING [NOT EVEN SHOWING IN MY LIST OF AVAILABLE NETWORKS].
ANY SUGGESTIONS?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2010, 05:34 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

MAYBE TRY REMOVING CAPS LOCK??? THIS COULD WORK!!! CAN WE ALSO HAVE FEW MORE DETAILS LIKE INTERNET PROVIDER, ROUTEUR MODEL, WIRELESS CARD MODEL AND OTHER THING LIKE THAT.
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2010, 05:48 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
Default

SHAW
ALL THE UNIT INDICATES IS IT'S A BELKIN WIRELESS N1 ROUTER [WIRED CONNECTION WORKS - WIRELESS DOESN'T]
INTEL 5100 AGN
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2010, 06:37 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,679
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MOOSE2001 View Post
SHAW
ALL THE UNIT INDICATES IS IT'S A BELKIN WIRELESS N1 ROUTER [WIRED CONNECTION WORKS - WIRELESS DOESN'T]
INTEL 5100 AGN
Keep typing in caps lock and people are gonna think your constipated.

How about resetting both the router, modem and your laptop. In fact shut them all down for a few minutes and try again.

Obviously something isn't working right.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2010, 08:46 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,261

My System Specs

Default

I have a Belkin N1 82334 that randomly kicks out the wireless signal as Curt suggested, reset and then power everthing down. Power up the modem then router then laptop.

Works for me every time the router goes goofy.
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wireless N Router & Wireless B/G Adapters cul8erppl Networking 11 September 3, 2010 02:02 AM
More computer trouble gimark Troubleshooting 8 November 16, 2009 04:51 PM
2 little trouble. martin_metal_88 Troubleshooting 2 October 12, 2009 10:13 AM
Trouble uninstalling Wireless Network card mattydies Troubleshooting 4 July 7, 2009 03:21 AM
PS3 wi-fi trouble ebdoradz Networking 8 December 8, 2007 06:12 PM