Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old August 31, 2010, 04:33 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 11

My System Specs

Default

Thanks I'll give that a shot!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old August 31, 2010, 04:50 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

sorry, visit the review's main page then go tru the images. didnt want to post them directly, but as links.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2010, 01:29 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 11

My System Specs

Default

Well now I'm just waiting on a new psu and cpu heatsink. I tried playing BFBC2/BF2 and those caused a restart within about 5-10mins of gameplay (this is with all 4gb of ram). So I will try swapping out video cards later and running some more mem tests and see how that goes.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2010, 03:29 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,588
Default

a long shot but.. proper RAM voltage set in BIOS? (probably, considering the type of RAM, but you never know..)
if so, try bumping that up by 0.05V anyways - especially with all 4 banks filled.
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old September 2, 2010, 04:46 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 242
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mootehcow View Post
when I check event manager I see Kernel Power Error 41 63.
Not sure about the 63, is it a typo?

With Kernel Power Error 41 can you click on the "Details" tab in Event Viewer and see the EventData. If the BugCheckCode is *NOT* 0 (which would also mean that the PSU is probably *NOT* the cause), then covert that number to Hex and search support.microsoft.com with "bugcheckcode" and the hex number, e.g., if the BugCheckCode in EventData is 255, your search string would be "bugcheckcode ff".
__________________
iK
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old September 3, 2010, 06:14 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 11

My System Specs

Default

Problem Solved. Swapped RAM into the opposite slots no more restarts...replacing the psu and cpu heatsink anyways.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CANT REBOOT LAPTOP konflict Troubleshooting 5 August 30, 2010 08:14 PM
Random Reboot? NineLives Troubleshooting 11 July 11, 2010 12:04 PM
Need help: Reboot problem ModdKid Troubleshooting 13 August 17, 2009 07:50 PM
CD makes system reboot ipaine Troubleshooting 6 January 28, 2009 09:21 PM
reboot issues Jhayman Troubleshooting 7 January 23, 2008 06:00 AM