Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old May 23, 2010, 12:12 PM
Helix's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 100

My System Specs

Default Low Microphone Volume

For whatever reason, I'm getting extremely faint/no sound out of my microphone. I'm using the integrated sound on my P7P55D Deluxe, Windows 7 Ultimate, and I've maxed out all the levels in the "manage audio devices" section of the control panel for the mic imput. Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old May 23, 2010, 01:17 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,118

My System Specs

Default

Control pannel/ speach recognition/ setup micriphone
Realtek driver update at moutherboard site
Boost input at realtek driver
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old May 23, 2010, 10:26 PM
Helix's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 100

My System Specs

Default

Done, done and done. I get nothing.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old May 23, 2010, 10:32 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

try it on another puter or try another mic. have a few headsets with mic incorporated i test when somethings fishy sound wise
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old May 24, 2010, 12:54 AM
Helix's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 100

My System Specs

Default

Done that too. Pretty much, I've done anything that would make sense. I sure hope I don't need to rush out and buy a sound card.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old May 24, 2010, 03:14 AM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,955
Default

Go into windows advance properties of sound look for mic boost box and check it off
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old May 30, 2010, 11:06 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Scarborough
Posts: 20

My System Specs

Default

Have you installed the latest audio drivers for your intergraded audio on the mobo? I've had a problem like that before and it worked perfectly with updated drivers.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dynamic microphone with Xonar Essence STX steers Audio 0 September 19, 2009 07:57 PM
noise canceling microphone CTA Audio 3 August 31, 2009 03:40 PM
Microphone help (not what you think) Arinoth Off Topic 4 June 23, 2009 09:25 AM
Low Mic Volume in Red Alert 3? Thund3rball Audio 0 February 20, 2009 08:36 AM
Microphone & Voice recognition software GregH Peripherals 3 September 20, 2007 01:13 PM