Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old May 16, 2010, 10:36 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Kelowna BC
Posts: 40

My System Specs

Default Crossfire Display Card

Hi I recently updated my display drivers. On the old drivers when I enabled crossfire on my 2 4650s It would display on my primary monitor because it was connected to the top card. But now it displays on my two secondary monitors and not the center one. Is there a way to change which card is the display card. I have looked but cannot find anything. thx
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old May 17, 2010, 12:37 PM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,937
Default

change moniters plug around (system off) or in ATI control panel ....look around for i use nvidia.

also in windows Display Settings identify moniters

can check cmos settings on crossfire enabled or disabled
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old May 17, 2010, 07:31 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Kelowna BC
Posts: 40

My System Specs

Default

Never mind I figured it out
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old May 18, 2010, 08:28 AM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,937
Default

thanks for coming, come again, your welcome
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crossfire with the same card, different manu? Luckk Video Cards 10 November 11, 2009 06:59 PM
Secondary USB Display not working with ASUS Video card Brad P Troubleshooting 1 May 23, 2009 06:48 AM
Looking for a good primer on vid card settings & display issues sswilson Video Cards 6 November 2, 2008 09:21 AM
LF: Cheap Nvidia card for secondary display Jackquelegs Buy/Sell & Trade 3 September 6, 2008 02:02 PM
wtb 1900xt crossfire master card shortestraw Buy/Sell & Trade 0 February 25, 2008 06:26 PM