Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old March 15, 2010, 06:55 PM
clone63's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Bellehole
Posts: 669

My System Specs

Default

Really? One formatted partition isn't enough? That's lame. Alright, I'll just clone the RP for now and wipe the drive and see how it goes. Thanks all!
EDIT: Wait, I still got a BSOD on a clean drive. RP can't be the cause. At least not in that case.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old March 22, 2010, 11:22 AM
clone63's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Bellehole
Posts: 669

My System Specs

Default

Well, I tried getting a dos disk to try the "fdisk /mbr" command but the 3 I tried didn't recognize my drive.
Tried a totally cleaned drive again- no dice
Tried "Superior XP 64 bit"- same thing.
Seems to be a lack of necessary drivers with XP discs... Can't be bothered to use nLite or anything so I'm giving up with Vista Ult. Thanks anyways.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Getting BSOD's like a ***** Kayen Troubleshooting 20 October 31, 2009 12:07 AM
BSOD help! no_pulse O/S's, Drivers & General Software 5 September 20, 2009 06:23 PM
bsod destroyerht Troubleshooting 4 June 19, 2009 02:02 PM
I am geting BSOD when ever I install Xonar dx drivers Shadowmeph O/S's, Drivers & General Software 3 June 6, 2009 05:40 PM
ultimate install closed down after install prebent O/S's, Drivers & General Software 0 September 25, 2008 02:05 AM