Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old March 6, 2010, 09:03 PM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: St. Catharines
Posts: 452

My System Specs

Default Bad Company 2 Won't Connect to Online

Well I've been trying to play bad company 2 for the last 3 hours online with no luck. I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling and opening all ports, rebooting my modem and disabling my firewall to no avail. The only thing I noticed might be something is when I was installing punkbuster via bad company 2 it said checking admin then authenticating admin or something and it failed that but everything else was fine. Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 6, 2010, 09:10 PM
OHPC
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Battlefield Bad Company 2 PC - Battlefield Bad Company 2: EA Forums

you can start looking at various fixes here.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old March 6, 2010, 09:39 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,037

My System Specs

Default

If you've got the beta, uninstall it. Manually update Punkbuster. Turn off UAC. I was just playing for an hour.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old March 6, 2010, 09:41 PM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,991

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarJ View Post
If you've got the beta, uninstall it. Manually update Punkbuster. Turn off UAC. I was just playing for an hour.
+1, playing 2 hours, no problems.
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old March 7, 2010, 01:17 PM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: St. Catharines
Posts: 452

My System Specs

Default

I've uninstalled the beta redownloaded punkbuster and UAC has been off for months with no luck, very dissapointing :(
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old March 7, 2010, 01:22 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,037

My System Specs

Default

The EA servers are down again right now. I can't connect again either.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old March 7, 2010, 01:56 PM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,991

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarJ View Post
The EA servers are down again right now. I can't connect again either.
Theyre saying that BC2 is having 400% more load than other other Battlefield game ever, owch. I guess there servers will continue to be hit hard until they sort it all out. lol... More reason to play the SP, again.
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old March 7, 2010, 02:12 PM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: St. Catharines
Posts: 452

My System Specs

Default

YES! I can at least see the servers now and even join a game but now I get kicked by PB....
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old March 7, 2010, 02:17 PM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,991

My System Specs

Default

I got kicked a couple times too, keep trying. Workin for me.
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old March 7, 2010, 02:49 PM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: St. Catharines
Posts: 452

My System Specs

Default

Nope, connected to over a dozen matches kicked every time :( too bad cause I enjoy the oneminute im able to play :)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Battlefield Bad Company 2 HaDeS Gaming 732 July 24, 2010 05:10 PM
Bad Company 2 PC Open Beta headsh0t Gaming 335 March 4, 2010 04:53 PM
Bad Company 2 New issue Chromey Gaming 0 February 1, 2010 10:34 AM
BF: Bad Company 2 Beta (PS3) headsh0t Gaming 27 December 10, 2009 12:51 PM
BF2 bad company PC specs BrianHanna Gaming 13 December 3, 2009 08:39 PM