Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2010, 02:54 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 68
Default gigabyte motherboard wont turn on

so i got the motherboard plugged into my power supply, as well as the 4 pin connector, but it just wont turn on, i wont have any component in the motherbaord as i dont have my cpu yet but shouldnt the fans turn on?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2010, 03:05 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,040

My System Specs

Default

No. You need a CPU for the board to POST (Power on Self Test).
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 16, 2010, 03:43 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 32
Default

What Sugar said
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Comp wont turn on... Zelzubub Troubleshooting 13 May 18, 2009 06:39 PM
Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 X58 Motherboard Review MAC CPU's and Motherboards 15 May 11, 2009 11:28 AM