Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old December 23, 2009, 01:13 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,531
Default

No worries.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Synth View Post
I've taken this up with XFX, and to my surprise, they will not acknowledge the "driver issue" but are offering to RMA with little to no additional info required...

I guess they are aware of the issue, but are keeping the whole thing under wraps.
That's quite possible.

I actually heard BFG has RMA'd 'out-of-warrantee' cards borked by this issue a couple times , so somebody knows something is up.

Have you tested your rig with a different video card to confirm it is indeed the video card ?
__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old December 24, 2009, 10:40 AM
Synth's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Ottawa-Hull
Posts: 688
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrainEater View Post
Have you tested your rig with a different video card to confirm it is indeed the video card ?
Not yet, since I've been busy with the Christmas preparation, and I'm leaving for the cottage...

We'll find out if the card really is the culprit in a few days, when I get back.

Merry Christmas!
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old December 24, 2009, 12:16 PM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,970
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Synth View Post
Thanks Braineater!

I've taken this up with XFX, and to my surprise, they will not acknowledge the "driver issue" but are offering to RMA with little to no additional info required...

I guess they are aware of the issue, but are keeping the whole thing under wraps.

Anyways, you saved me from buying a new mobo
what i see is video memory corruption failed RAM on card

just rma it ...no need to test it
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
10 Step "No Post" BIOS Recovery Guide sswilson Guides & How-to's 16 September 24, 2009 05:56 PM
Gigabyte Motherboards & Load-Line Calibration... somecanadianguy Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 27 May 20, 2009 06:36 PM
Constant BSOD, data corruption garyoa1 Troubleshooting 22 August 18, 2008 04:30 PM
GA-P35-DS3L & E6750 - BIOS help needed!!! DukeNukem Troubleshooting 4 August 28, 2007 10:55 PM