Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 11, 2009, 05:42 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sunshine coast, BC
Posts: 483
Default motion blur pic, possible fix?

Is it pssible to fix this picture with free programs?
Attached Images
 
__________________
x4 965BE 3.7ghz / Tuniq Tower 120/ R9 280X / G Skill 12800CL9D 4x4GBXL/ S12D 850w/ GA 990FXA-UD3 /WD640AALS Black, WD1TB FALS x1, / Dell IPS 1920x1080/ Win 7 64
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 11, 2009, 05:47 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,605
Default

not a hope
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 11, 2009, 06:16 PM
Jake_HT's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 1,985

My System Specs

Default

Yes. With a time machine, this picture could be taken again and repaired.
__________________
http://jakeht.deviantart.com/
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old December 11, 2009, 06:25 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

That's not motion blur; the picture is out of focus. And no, there's no way to fix it.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old December 11, 2009, 06:33 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sunshine coast, BC
Posts: 483
Default

Ok I give up.
__________________
x4 965BE 3.7ghz / Tuniq Tower 120/ R9 280X / G Skill 12800CL9D 4x4GBXL/ S12D 850w/ GA 990FXA-UD3 /WD640AALS Black, WD1TB FALS x1, / Dell IPS 1920x1080/ Win 7 64
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old December 11, 2009, 06:56 PM
BrianHanna's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: toronto
Posts: 1,049
Default

try using a sharpen filter or two in photoshop o.0?
__________________
Asus p6x58d-e / i7 930 @ 4ghz / G.skill 1600mhz 2x3gb 9-9-9-24 / Corsair TX750 / XFX HD 6850 1GB x2 @ 870/1070/ Coolermaster HAF 932 / Noctua nh12-up / Western Digital 500g Caviar black /Western Digital 1TB Caviar black 60Gb/ Seagate 7200.11 500g / OCZ Vertex 3 SSD / Samsung 2253BW / G5 / MX518 /

Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old December 11, 2009, 08:02 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,589

My System Specs

Default

Not possible and photoshop isn't free
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old December 12, 2009, 05:32 AM
Gellidius's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Quebec
Posts: 349

My System Specs

Default

no filter and/or no program will improve this picture at all. better forget it.

the only time they can do it is in police tv serials;
what they do is take a good photo, then convert to something like 100 x 100 pixels so it's very fuzzy;
then they show the bad one first, and then the good (original) one, pretending they have a program that does miracles.
__________________
Jacques


Ego cogito, ergo deus non est.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can you see this PIC? Dr_BenD_over Off Topic 5 November 4, 2008 06:13 PM
Help Fix NTLDR Gerrich Storage 13 May 6, 2008 06:48 PM
R680 pic donimo Video Cards 13 January 13, 2008 03:45 PM
Transformers Stop Motion Fun Thund3rball Off Topic 2 January 13, 2008 10:29 AM