Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old September 16, 2007, 06:11 PM
Rookie

Default New System Build

Well this is my first time building a computer and I though I picked good parts, but I'm just not getting the performance I've read about from reviews...

Heres the parts I've got:

Case: Antec Gamer Series 900 (Could use some help with cable management I'll show you pic how bad mine is)

Motherboard: XFX nForce 650i Ultra
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E600 @ 2.4 GHz (need help on overclocking :) )
Memory: OCZ Gold XTC PC2-6400 2GB 2X1GB DDR2-800 CL5-5-5-12 Dual Channel Memory Kit ( I put them in slot 1 and 3 of mobo, pretty sure thats dual channel)
Then I got 1 stick of a 2 stick set of 2 GB RAM. Its Patriot DDR2-800 Performance ram(Whole mess up with seller and got 1 performance ram and 1 stick value ram) I have all 4 ram sticks installed So 4 GB RAM.
Video Card: XFX nVidia 8800 GTS Extreme Edition (320 MB)
CPU Cooler: Thermalright ULTRA-120 Extreme
HardDrive: Seagate Baracudda 7200 RPM SATA-2 500 GB