Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old November 22, 2009, 05:42 PM
Top Prospect

Default monitor has some issues

I have a Samsung SyncMaster 275T Plus. It is massive and beatiful, but it has a problem. When the monitor is taken out of standby, by the computer, it shows a bunch of rainbow lines. I can fix it by turning the monitor off and on, but as i spent $800 on this beast, it should work flawlessly. Its being doing this ever since about 2 weeks after i got it. It doesn't do everytime, but %80 of the time it does. Its especially annoying if I need to start in bios. It a new computer and i dont know all the start keys, and by the time i restart the monitor, its past that part. I put a picture if that helps at all. It doesn't always look like that. sometimes its all black with a flickering patch in the corner.

I have the GTX 275 with updated drivers. I also have a secondary 17" dell monitor in portrait beside it. It doesnt have the problem but mabye theres something about it being connected. Everythings under warranty (except the dell screen) but I wanna make sure theres not an easy fix before i start complaining to the store. (which is easy. I got it from memory express. price matched everything with no shipping). I have no idea what is causing this. It may not even be the monitor. Any advice is welcome

Thanx

Corsair HX1000W PSU

WD 1TB Black Cavair

Gigabyte UD-5 MoBo

Corasair 1600Mhz 6GB RAM

eVGA GTX 275
Thermalright Ultra 120
Window 7 Premium 64-bit

Samsung 275T Plus
Old November 22, 2009, 08:19 PM
Hall Of Fame

CHECK your drivers 32bit? and cord ends are connected good but looks if its a sync issue interfearane of some sort
Old November 22, 2009, 08:45 PM
Banned
F@H

My System Specs