Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old November 17, 2009, 01:51 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkOne View Post
I don't order yet ...sell it to me for $ 90,,,, so if it was you use to fix it last time....SEARCH FOR IT
I dont really understand what you mean.
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old November 17, 2009, 01:56 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

ok in 2 parts

1- you say you will return your board ... so I offer you $ 90 . the price I will pay for the board you sugest me and not yet order

2- you said you fix in the bios the usb keyboard problem with your first mobo , but can find it in the bios anymore so SEARCH FOR it...
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old November 17, 2009, 02:08 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

I have found the option for enable USB, the option I did not found is PnP one. On my previous GA board, Enable Legacy USB have fix the same issue but one this one, enable or disable nothing move. I know what is the PnP setting but it seems that this option is only for the higher range board like the UD4P and up. We mix the 2 option while talking. That's the inconvenient of being french:) well for me.
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old November 17, 2009, 02:25 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

that's an avantage ...I'm downloading your manual to see

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin_metal_88 View Post
....... That's the inconvenient of being french:) .
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old November 17, 2009, 02:31 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

Well if you find it then I allow you to come over here and slap me with your leather belt Maybe the option have another name which I don't know or there is ( I know some board have this option ) a key stroke to unlock some bios features.
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old November 17, 2009, 02:44 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

It's look that your bios don't have it , I just found USB legacy function , I guess you have already try it...I check also a p35 I have here and it don't have it too. . funny because I just check the cheapest Asus P55 board and it have the PnP option.
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old November 17, 2009, 02:54 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

Well it seems that American Megatrend love to have more option in their bios for user choice and Award Bios prefer more tweaking option. I have to take a look to which board I will take over this one. Maybe the UD5 or one EVGA. it's a hard choice. I would love to take a DFI one but they aren't really out right now I think :( sad:(
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old January 6, 2010, 06:45 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
Default

I have a variation of this issue. If I restart my machine from windows or edit something in the bios causing the system to restart, my keyboard and mouse stop working. I can not even enter the BIOS.

Then windows would show some hazy blocky screen at startup and I have to force shutdown using the power button.

If I shutdown from windows and power up using the power button, everything works as it should!

My config is:
i7 860
P55-UD3R - F4 BIOS
Corsair Dominator at 9-9-9-24 1333
Radeon 4670
Win 7 Ultimate 64
USB mouse and keyboard using default MS drivers.

Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old January 6, 2010, 06:57 AM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

So if i understand well, if you make a soft reboot, the keyboard don't work, but with a hard reboot, or reset ( the power button ) it work. ?
Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old January 6, 2010, 07:06 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkOne View Post
So if i understand well, if you make a soft reboot, the keyboard don't work, but with a hard reboot, or reset ( the power button ) it work. ?
Yes. The keyboard and the mouse both fail to work on a soft reboot.
Very frustrating especially because its just not the keyboard. Somehow even the graphics also do not behave on the login screen. Its just a blue haze as if everything has been zoomed in 1000%
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
i7 920 + GA-EX58-UD3R = ??? somecanadianguy Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 154 May 21, 2011 09:54 AM
DFI MI P55-T36 First Mini ITX P55 Motherboard FiXT Press Releases & Tech News 11 November 6, 2009 10:47 AM
EVGA P55 Mobo Lineup Revealed + P55 FTW Preview Comment Thread SKYMTL CPU's and Motherboards 11 August 22, 2009 10:31 PM
EX58-UD3R BIOS error... somecanadianguy Troubleshooting 0 April 12, 2009 08:56 PM