Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old October 11, 2009, 08:19 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Richmond Hill
Posts: 8,534

My System Specs

Default Temps wonky for GPU

I noticed that after updating EVGA Precision and to the latest non-beta nVidia drivers, that all of my temp monitor programs either say the GPU temp (for GTX 260) is 0 (FanSpeed), or some ridiculously high 6 digit number (real temp). I was wondering if its the drivers doing this as i've already performed a couple of system restarts in attempt to clear the problem if it was stuck in memory. Now its not a 'massive' concern as i know it operates between 50-60C on full load folding, i'd just like to get this temp monitoring ability back.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old October 11, 2009, 09:19 AM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,824

My System Specs

Default

what's gpu-z say?
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old October 11, 2009, 11:33 AM
rjbarker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Courtenay, B.C
Posts: 5,785

My System Specs

Default

Driver problem...well known "issue" with some folks running 190.xx Drivers...try 18x.xx Driver and all should be fine.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PhII 955be wonky sensors? sswilson CPU's and Motherboards 11 September 29, 2009 12:53 PM
Dual GPU Folding on one GPU (FahCore_14 only) geokilla HardwareCanucks F@H Team 2 August 8, 2009 05:35 PM
Posting times wonky??? sswilson Suggestions & Feedback 9 May 17, 2009 06:33 PM
CPU temps vs Core temps sloth CPU's and Motherboards 13 October 19, 2008 12:34 PM
GPU temps Infiniti Water Cooling 1 December 23, 2007 09:10 AM