Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old August 29, 2009, 08:03 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 61
Default maximus 2 formula sound issue HELP

ok so i just bought this motherboard and a pair of 4890 1gbs and i cannot for the life of me make the supreme x-fi work it only installs the drivers for the sound cards as im using hdmi to my 56inch tv
my last pc worked fine in this setup with a pair of 3870x2s and i had the onboard sound working anyone know how i can make this work or of a driver for this x-fi cause i cannot find it anywhere ANY HELP WILL BE APPRECIATED
__________________
Q8200 @ 3.0GHZ
Asus Maximus 2 Formula
2x ATI 4890 1gb
Gskill 2x2gb PC 8500@ 1200MHz
Western Digital SATA 320GBx2 RAID0
X-Fi Supreme
Sony Bluray dvd-rw
PC P&C Silencer 750w
antec Scout
Panasonic 56 inch lcd
Vista Ultimate SP2 x64
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old August 29, 2009, 08:14 PM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,040

My System Specs

Default

ASUSTeK Computer Inc.-Support-
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old August 30, 2009, 10:20 AM
cdn_Madrach's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Miramichi, New Brunswick
Posts: 631
Default

Make sure to set the xfi to default sound device. You might have it set to the video cards ati sound as you are using hdmi . Select xfi here if it shows up in menu.

__________________
Intel e8400
Asus P5q pro
Mushkin Redline 4gb
Silverstone Strider 1kw modular
4870x2
Ocz Vendetta 2
Top deck Tech Station
Samsung dvd
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old September 7, 2009, 05:03 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 61
Default

ya no x fi in the menu
__________________
Q8200 @ 3.0GHZ
Asus Maximus 2 Formula
2x ATI 4890 1gb
Gskill 2x2gb PC 8500@ 1200MHz
Western Digital SATA 320GBx2 RAID0
X-Fi Supreme
Sony Bluray dvd-rw
PC P&C Silencer 750w
antec Scout
Panasonic 56 inch lcd
Vista Ultimate SP2 x64
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old September 8, 2009, 05:52 AM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,951
Default

your MB uses the SoundMAX Audio by ADI not Creative X-Fi Xtreme Fidelity this why your not seening it
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FS] Swiftech NBMax waterblock for Maximus II Formula ImmaPC Buy/Sell & Trade 21 September 12, 2009 11:09 PM
WTB Maximus Formula SE MarcusFoX Buy/Sell & Trade 10 July 16, 2008 02:47 PM
ASUS Unleashes Maximus II Formula MAC Press Releases & Tech News 7 June 23, 2008 03:14 PM
maximus formula shortestraw RAM 7 April 29, 2008 08:56 AM
Maximus Formula RAID? JD CPU's and Motherboards 9 January 16, 2008 07:20 PM