Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old August 13, 2009, 10:51 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Montréal
Posts: 143

My System Specs

Default Total panic, motherboard don't start.

Alright. I have a MSI 790fx-gd70

I have a power supply tester, so a couple of things are eleminated.

I was building and testing my watercooling setup, and I played game and everything seem normal. So it booted.

I think I rosted my motherboard. The system just flash electricity and that's it.
So the motherboard illuminate for a few millisecond and afther nothing, no electricity at all.

I use Feser one not conductive coolant by the way.

But the think that I don't understand is that I got a power button on the motherboard and that one is illuminated. So electricity go to it, but the motherboard doesn't work at all.

I tried to remoove the battery, nothing again...

I think it might come to a dead end...
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old August 13, 2009, 11:04 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,660
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mavvens View Post
Alright. I have a MSI 790fx-gd70

I have a power supply tester, so a couple of things are eleminated.

I was building and testing my watercooling setup, and I played game and everything seem normal. So it booted.

I think I rosted my motherboard. The system just flash electricity and that's it.
So the motherboard illuminate for a few millisecond and afther nothing, no electricity at all.

I use Feser one not conductive coolant by the way.

But the think that I don't understand is that I got a power button on the motherboard and that one is illuminated. So electricity go to it, but the motherboard doesn't work at all.

I tried to remoove the battery, nothing again...

I think it might come to a dead end...
All coolant is conductive.

Some are less than others.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old August 13, 2009, 11:16 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Montréal
Posts: 143

My System Specs

Default re

So I should wait?

and pray god that It dry?
:help:
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old August 13, 2009, 11:27 PM
Sushi Warrior's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Grimsby, Ontario
Posts: 1,620

My System Specs

Default

The waterblock may have caused a short.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old August 13, 2009, 11:39 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Montréal
Posts: 143

My System Specs

Default re

I suspect the northbridge one.

I will try to RMA see what's going on.
I think that's the only option for me!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old August 14, 2009, 07:27 AM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,828

My System Specs

Default

umm did you spill anything?(wondering why you think it's the fluid). cause it just sounds like something shorting out your board try a fully clear cmos button on the back panel or on the board
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Empire: Total War muse108dc Gaming 41 June 24, 2009 04:17 PM
Empire:Total War where? Justin Cider Gaming 50 April 30, 2009 10:45 AM
Empire Total War Demo Out Today! Thund3rball Gaming 45 March 4, 2009 12:14 AM
Total computer lock up, seemingly random Menello Troubleshooting 11 January 28, 2009 08:27 PM
Medieval 2: Total War fans? 486 Gaming 10 December 12, 2008 03:27 PM