Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 21, 2009, 09:05 PM
Rocco_360's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 80
Default Auzentech Forte 7.1(5.1 not working properly)

Hey guys I just recently bought the Auzentech Fotre 7.1sound card and installed it into my pc. I use Logitech X-540 5.1 speakers and I attached all of the proper connections into the dongle for 2.1-7.1. I configured my entertainment mode to 5.1 but i cant seem to get my game mode to 5.1.I repaired the drivers, disabled my onboard audio in the BIOS and enabled my PCI-E x1 port.The 5.1 works perfect in entertainment mode. Any suggestions?
__________________
Cooler Master HAF 932 || EVGA X58 3x SLi || Intel Core i7 920@ 3.7GHz || Corsair Dominator 6GB DDR3 1866MHz || EVGA GeForce GTX 275 FTW || Corsair TX850w || Auzentech X-FI Forte 7.1 || Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB || Seagate Barracuda 500gb || Corsair H50 CPU Cooler ||
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 21, 2009, 09:38 PM
geokilla's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,627

My System Specs

Default

Creative Alchemy assuming you're using Windows Vista or Windows 7. Go pay Daniel_K a visit. His drivers will fix everything.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old July 22, 2009, 03:24 AM
Rocco_360's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 80
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by geokilla View Post
Creative Alchemy assuming you're using Windows Vista or Windows 7. Go pay Daniel_K a visit. His drivers will fix everything.
Yeah i'm using vista ultimate 64 bit
__________________
Cooler Master HAF 932 || EVGA X58 3x SLi || Intel Core i7 920@ 3.7GHz || Corsair Dominator 6GB DDR3 1866MHz || EVGA GeForce GTX 275 FTW || Corsair TX850w || Auzentech X-FI Forte 7.1 || Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB || Seagate Barracuda 500gb || Corsair H50 CPU Cooler ||
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old July 22, 2009, 03:26 AM
Rocco_360's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 80
Default

I used alchemy but it only shows 2 of the games that i own out of like 25
__________________
Cooler Master HAF 932 || EVGA X58 3x SLi || Intel Core i7 920@ 3.7GHz || Corsair Dominator 6GB DDR3 1866MHz || EVGA GeForce GTX 275 FTW || Corsair TX850w || Auzentech X-FI Forte 7.1 || Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB || Seagate Barracuda 500gb || Corsair H50 CPU Cooler ||
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old July 23, 2009, 08:28 PM
Rocco_360's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 80
Default

Ok now I'm really starting to get mad. I installed those danial_k drivers, now my entertainment mode doesnt say i have 5.1. In the connections it shows that I have all the 5.1 stuff plugged in! I DONT GET THIS! Creative alchemy only shows 2 of my games! Someone must know something?!
__________________
Cooler Master HAF 932 || EVGA X58 3x SLi || Intel Core i7 920@ 3.7GHz || Corsair Dominator 6GB DDR3 1866MHz || EVGA GeForce GTX 275 FTW || Corsair TX850w || Auzentech X-FI Forte 7.1 || Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB || Seagate Barracuda 500gb || Corsair H50 CPU Cooler ||
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old July 23, 2009, 08:41 PM
Oversized Rooster's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 609

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rocco_360 View Post
I used alchemy but it only shows 2 of the games that i own out of like 25
Alchemy is not responsible for scanning your PC for all games. You must manually add legacy games (the EXEs) to Alchemy.

As for making sure 5.1 actually works, you should tell Windows you have a 5.1 system first in the Control Panel Sound settings. And then the Auzentech/Creative software will recognize this.

Everything works properly and perfectly with my Auzentech Prelude. To my knowledge the Forte uses the same software set...
__________________
Main: Intel 2600K @ 4.8GHz | Gigabyte P67A-UD7-B3 | 16GB Corsair DDR3-2000 | 2 x 240GB Corsair Force 3 in RAID1 | 2 x 4TB Hitachi 7K4000 | 3 x 2TB WD Caviar Black | Antec 1200 | Seasonic XP-860 Platinum | 2GB GTX 670 | 2 x 27" Asus VE278Q | Asus Essence ST | Win7 Pro 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old July 24, 2009, 09:50 AM
Rocco_360's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 80
Default

Well I got the enetertainment thing working again. I set it to 5.1 but the game mode is still 2.1.......
__________________
Cooler Master HAF 932 || EVGA X58 3x SLi || Intel Core i7 920@ 3.7GHz || Corsair Dominator 6GB DDR3 1866MHz || EVGA GeForce GTX 275 FTW || Corsair TX850w || Auzentech X-FI Forte 7.1 || Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB || Seagate Barracuda 500gb || Corsair H50 CPU Cooler ||
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Auzentech X-Fi Forte 7.1 Review NightRain Member Reviews 21 October 15, 2009 02:36 PM
AuzenTech Forte Low Profile PCI-E 7.1 aboutblank Audio 3 July 22, 2009 11:36 PM
Auzentech Forte - Font panel HD Audio Magnetar Audio 1 July 2, 2009 03:07 PM
Auzentech Forte cegras Audio 0 December 4, 2008 11:05 PM
Webcam not working properly Kentalish Peripherals 3 July 26, 2008 02:45 AM