Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 20, 2009, 03:43 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Lake Cowichan, B.C.
Posts: 218

My System Specs

Default Graphics driver error

I'm getting the nvlddmkm.sys error.

Could the reason I'm getting this error is because I'm running Vista Home Premium 64-bit with a Pentium D 930 x86 processor.

Would getting a 64-bit processor fix the problem

and is the

Core 2 Quad Q9550 a 64-bit processor
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 20, 2009, 03:49 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,138

My System Specs

Default

It's usually more of a driver issue than anything else. What driver version are you running?

I got rid of my same issue in x64 Premium recently by uninstalling the driver, using Drivercleaner, and rolling back the driver to one version earlier.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2009, 08:27 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Lake Cowichan, B.C.
Posts: 218

My System Specs

Default

This morning a did a fresh Install of my Vista 64 OS with the most recent Graphics driver and I still getting the nvlddmkm.sys driver error every time I start any game. Is there any sort of Official fix for this driver error.

P.S. I help in fixing this problem will be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2009, 11:08 PM
rjbarker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Courtenay, B.C
Posts: 5,932

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
It's usually more of a driver issue than anything else. What driver version are you running?

I got rid of my same issue in x64 Premium recently by uninstalling the driver, using Drivercleaner, and rolling back the driver to one version earlier.
You neglected to answer Sugars question...thier are "issues" with the 19x. xx Drivers, try a "Clean install" ..running Driver Cleaner etc etc and give the older 18x. xx Drivers a go...this is a common problem that is easily corrected...surf the Evga.com
Websire and "search" for answers thier if the above doesn't work.
__________________
Introducing me n my OCD to Watercooling, is like taking an Alcoholic to an "all you can drink" Beach Bar in Mexico

.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old August 19, 2009, 01:04 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Lake Cowichan, B.C.
Posts: 218

My System Specs

Default

I fix my problem by Change the color scheme from Windows areo to Windows Vista Basic. I running Version 190.38
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old August 19, 2009, 05:01 AM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,962
Default

should also check the motherboard chipset drivers are current
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Prime95 Error Vegaslife Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 6 January 19, 2009 10:55 AM
fatal error help maurier CPU's and Motherboards 1 June 13, 2008 08:10 PM
SMART error tom.mullie Storage 3 April 28, 2008 07:20 AM
Pricing Error?? oldbetang RAM 37 February 14, 2008 11:41 PM
Configuratoin Error? DSNB O/S's, Drivers & General Software 6 October 28, 2007 06:51 PM