Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 8, 2009, 06:24 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Laval, Québec, Canada
Posts: 4
Default Problem with Corsair PSU TX850W

Hi! I have a motherboard Asus Rampage II Gene with a PSU Corsair TX850W. My question is why i can't connect the 8pins(12V) to my motherboard (just don't fit). What i have to do??? Connect only 4 pins?? Thanks for your help.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 8, 2009, 06:43 AM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,828

My System Specs

Default

no the 8 pin is what is need. um i hate to sound like a dick but are you sure your using the right cable. just thought it might be the pcie cable that your trying to plug in to the MB and not the right 8 pin cpu power
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old July 8, 2009, 06:49 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Laval, Québec, Canada
Posts: 4
Default

No its not the pcie pins! Its a 2x4 pins ESP12V and my board is 8 pins EATX 12V
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] corsair 1000HX psu quikgp Buy/Sell & Trade 0 May 22, 2009 06:32 PM
Corsair's 620 W 90% efficient PSU Babrbarossa Reviews & Articles from the Web 20 May 8, 2009 09:36 AM
[WTB] Corsair HX620 PSU encorp Buy/Sell & Trade 0 March 30, 2009 08:41 AM
Corsair PSU...Not enough power? random_2 Power Supplies 43 March 12, 2008 05:09 PM