Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old June 21, 2007, 11:06 AM
lcdguy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: An undisclosed location
Posts: 2,048
Default

for fun :D
__________________
and now for something completely different

Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old June 21, 2007, 05:58 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,246

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lcdguy View Post
the acer logo is something that is probably hard coded into the monitor. you could always just leave the computer on :)
Well thats just IMO
I know you said you looked but are you sure it's not a monitor setting?
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old June 21, 2007, 06:35 PM
omgwtf's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,903
Default

There isn't a setting that would enable/disable the acer logo. I tried with another pc/other video card, the same thing. It's strange cuz this didn't happened from the start. I installed vista, and there it goes, the acer logo, after 5-10 seconds it shows the vista loading screen.
So Acer monitors aren't so good after all?
__________________
Memento mori
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old June 22, 2007, 02:03 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,487

My System Specs

Default

If it happened right after you installed vista, then it's a vista thing somehow.

I doubt very much that it's anything to do with your monitor.... are you absolutely sure you have the logos turned off in your bios?

That's really what it sounds like.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old June 22, 2007, 10:53 AM
omgwtf's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,903
Default

I don't see the option Enable/Disable logo in the bios
__________________
Memento mori
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
F6 floppy driver ACER Aspire 360? francois methot O/S's, Drivers & General Software 1 April 5, 2008 03:56 AM
Acer 5920-6574 Cheator Mobile Computing 13 March 30, 2008 02:38 PM
Just hooked up my Acer 22" 223w..... Canadianguy Video Cards 0 December 26, 2007 08:40 PM
Just hooked up my Acer 22" 223w Canadianguy Display Units 2 December 26, 2007 09:48 AM
Acer problem PLEASE HELP callan Troubleshooting 4 May 7, 2007 02:47 PM