Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old April 14, 2009, 08:00 PM
somecanadianguy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: somecanadiancity
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default Strange EasyTune6 readings...

I noticed some strange readings on EasyTune6 (check the image)
The CPU, QPI Link, and Multiplier are crazy high.
It only stays that way for less than a second... happens every 10secs or so.
CPU-Z looks normal (I think) so I don't know what's going on.
Is this a known issue, or is my computer about to explode?
I haven't OCd anything yet.




Motherboard is GA-EX58-UD3R (BIOS version f2).
Any help would be appreciated as this has me a bit worried.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old April 14, 2009, 08:32 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,827

My System Specs

Default

my easytune does not work right ether . i would not use it for overclocking unless you have to and you dont. bios overclocking only for me
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old April 14, 2009, 08:40 PM
somecanadianguy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: somecanadiancity
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default

Haven't used it to OC... just to monitor things.
I'm going to try the updated version and see if the readings are normal.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old April 14, 2009, 09:08 PM
somecanadianguy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: somecanadiancity
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default

Updating Easytune seems to have fixed the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old April 14, 2009, 09:21 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,827

My System Specs

Default

cool good to know
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old April 22, 2009, 08:40 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

Have already seen this before. My job in real life is to sell computer and one of my client arriev me with the same issue. Can't realy do anything about ET6. We have fix the trouble by reinstalling all of the board driver but if my memories good there is a update for this. For my part, I use the advanced part of ET6 to OC my 9550 and my I7 920 and it do it all like a charm. It's like a windows in bios:) like it os much Thx GA.

Martin_metal_88
Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
easytune6 , ex58-ud3r , gigabyte , i7 920 , strange

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PSU readings Prof. Dr. Silver Power Supplies 3 January 11, 2008 02:00 PM
Confusing temperature readings magictorch CPU's and Motherboards 7 November 30, 2007 05:47 PM
Odd Sensor readings. Dethredic Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 15 October 29, 2007 09:08 PM
Way too many temperature readings! Mibs Water Cooling 2 August 4, 2007 01:00 PM
Wierd CPUZ readings... Babrbarossa Troubleshooting 1 June 5, 2007 03:35 AM