Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old March 27, 2009, 07:07 PM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,066

My System Specs

Default Hopefully A Simple one

I have no idea how This happened, but everything Text related on my Desktop and in IE is now all BOLD . I can't seem to figure out how it got this way(i never changed anything but someone else might have been on here.
I can't find how to turn it back.

XP 32 , SP3.

Any ideas lol?

ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 27, 2009, 07:14 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,644

My System Specs

Default

It's a setting somewhere.... but sometimes a System Restore is the fastest way to resolve a problem.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old March 27, 2009, 07:14 PM
"Quote This..."
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Hell
Posts: 3,831
Default

First. right click on desktop, choose properties and then the appearance tab. Adjust your fonts there. If that don't work look for the 'true type' applet in the control panel and adjust it there.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old March 27, 2009, 07:20 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,535

My System Specs

Default

Only "bold text" setting I can find is under display properties/appearance/advanced but that seems to only be related to the message box text, not to global text. (I'm lucky enough if I can remember to hit F11 when my browser accidentally goes into full screen mode.... :) ).

Let us know what you find.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old March 27, 2009, 07:35 PM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,066

My System Specs

Default

Ahhh there we go, somehow it put a WinXP modified Profile in there.
Back to normal now!!!

Thanks Guys!!!

ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Simple question. clone63 CPU's and Motherboards 3 March 26, 2009 07:48 PM
Simple Question Scutum_Deus CPU's and Motherboards 8 September 22, 2008 06:31 AM
A simple and complicated question Scutum_Deus New Builds 2 September 22, 2008 03:03 AM
Who is using nTunes and is there something better thats simple? Canadianguy Video Cards 4 December 3, 2007 07:14 AM
Quick Simple question mattydies Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 3 October 19, 2007 06:44 PM