Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old February 1, 2009, 11:26 PM
chouchou's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 444
Default EVGA Precision changes to different profile automatically?

I have hotkeys for two different profiles in my Precision: One for general use (50% fan speed) and one for gaming (85%)

Awkwardly, sometimes not even pressing the hotkey it changes to the second profile (85%) and a noticeable fan sound is heard.

Anyone ever notice anything like this before?

Thanks HWC.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old February 2, 2009, 01:55 AM
Chilly's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,593
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chouchou View Post
I have hotkeys for two different profiles in my Precision: One for general use (50% fan speed) and one for gaming (85%)

Awkwardly, sometimes not even pressing the hotkey it changes to the second profile (85%) and a noticeable fan sound is heard.

Anyone ever notice anything like this before?

Thanks HWC.
I don't use the EVGA tool, so I'm not entirely sure, but it sounds like it automatic changes fan profiles depending on load and/or temperature ranges.

Well, that, or your accidentally hitting the hotkey to change between fan profiles.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EVGA Precision - Crysis element291 Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 12 January 28, 2009 04:41 PM
Feedback: Automatically retrieve titles miggs78 Suggestions & Feedback 0 October 22, 2008 11:49 AM
EVGA Precision Overclocking Tool Confirmed for This Week Hardware Canucks Video Cards 6 May 6, 2008 05:50 AM
Anyone try EVGA precision GPU tweaker? Babrbarossa Video Cards 7 May 4, 2008 10:06 AM
Sweepstakes? Are We ented automatically? lowfat Suggestions & Feedback 3 June 20, 2007 10:27 PM