Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old February 1, 2009, 06:50 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,473
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyuterus View Post
I have the 181's, so newest stuff.
181 is the GPU drivers.

nforce is the chipset.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old February 1, 2009, 07:33 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 58
Default

I have the newest mobo dribers as well
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old February 1, 2009, 07:35 PM
sabermetrics's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 42
Default

Have you tried updating your BIOS to the latest version? And also try reseating the second card...

If that doesn't work, try your second card by itself just to make sure it works
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old February 1, 2009, 07:55 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 58
Default

got it .....man am I ever red in the face. one of the pci-e power connectors on the second gpu was loose....sorry and thanks to all who tried to help lol!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old February 1, 2009, 07:56 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,225

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyuterus View Post
got it .....man am I ever red in the face. one of the pci-e power connectors on the second gpu was loose....sorry and thanks to all who tried to help lol!!!!
Heh... don't feel too embarrassed... this exact snag comes up all of the time. :)

Glad to hear that you're up and running.
__________________
EVGA X58 3X SLI / i7 980X / 3X 4G Mushkin Blackline Frostbite / XFX Pro 1000W / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / WD 6401AALS / TT Lvl 10 GT
Swiftech MCP655 WC Pump / EK XT 240 Rad / 2X Scythe Ultra Kaze / EK Supreme HF / Primochill Myriad Dual Bay Res / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Gigabyte C1007UN-D / 2X4G Gskill PC3-10700 / Pico PSU / 2.5" 750G Toshiba HDD / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 19" BenQ / 1X 17" HP
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old February 1, 2009, 08:03 PM
sabermetrics's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 42
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyuterus View Post
got it .....man am I ever red in the face. one of the pci-e power connectors on the second gpu was loose....sorry and thanks to all who tried to help lol!!!!
It does happen all the time, and I remember my build last year, I did the exact same thing, but with my primary card

Anyways, glad to see your problem was resolved!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes