Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 28, 2009, 06:00 PM
element291's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Barrie, Ontario
Posts: 674
Default Brand New G15 Issues

Hey guys, got my G15 today from NCIX. It keeps randomly tying this character "\\\\||" when im trying to type. Also backspace doesnt work unless i really hit it. Then more of these pop out \\. (those just appeared automatically like the problem im having) Its very irritating...

The keys move up and down properly, just the one key appears to have a mind of its own. Whats NCIX's exchange policy like? How long do you think it will take me to get a working keyboard?
__________________

| ASUS P8Z68-VPRO | Intel i5 2500K | 8Gb Patriot Viper Xtreme | 2x 60gb OCZ Solid 3 SSD | EVGA GTX260 Core216 |




Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 28, 2009, 06:09 PM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 135
Default

NCIX's policy says they will replace defective merchandise within 30 days of purchase. I'm sure it won't take long to get a new one. Have you tried it on another computer to make sure that it's not some kind of driver problem?
__________________
Q6600 G0 @ 3.0GHz - P5Q-E - EVGA GTX 260 Core 216 - Corsair TX750 - Coolermaster HAF 932 - Xigmatek HDT-S1283 - Mushkin Redline 2x2gb
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 28, 2009, 06:14 PM
element291's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Barrie, Ontario
Posts: 674
Default

Hopefully it doesnt take too long. I tried calling but they dont answer so I just opened an RMA request.

Will I have to pay for shipping? Yeah I tried it on another system and its having the same problem.
__________________

| ASUS P8Z68-VPRO | Intel i5 2500K | 8Gb Patriot Viper Xtreme | 2x 60gb OCZ Solid 3 SSD | EVGA GTX260 Core216 |




Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old January 28, 2009, 07:21 PM
CanadaRox's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Scarborough (Toronto)
Posts: 614
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by element291 View Post
Hopefully it doesnt take too long. I tried calling but they dont answer so I just opened an RMA request.

Will I have to pay for shipping? Yeah I tried it on another system and its having the same problem.
They have always paid for shipping whenever I RMA'd something. That does just sound like a defective keyboard.
__________________
Project: Black and White
i7 920 D0 | 3 x 2GB DDR3 | EVGA X58 SLI LE
XFX 4890 | Corsair HX750 | Corsair Obsidian
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old January 29, 2009, 05:49 PM
element291's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Barrie, Ontario
Posts: 674
Default

Seems like im getting again. I just called them and they said I have to pay shipping to send my keyboard back. Also the keyboard is on sale now for $59.99 and they won't price protect it.

What bull!
__________________

| ASUS P8Z68-VPRO | Intel i5 2500K | 8Gb Patriot Viper Xtreme | 2x 60gb OCZ Solid 3 SSD | EVGA GTX260 Core216 |




Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old January 29, 2009, 06:02 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 439
Default

If you purchased 3% insurance, they'll pay for shipping.
If you have VIP, they'll also pay for it.

Outside that, you're responsible for it.



As for price protections, it's only valid BEFORE an item ships.
You could just return it for a refund (minus 15% restocking) and buy it for the sale price. Sometimes it's worth it, sometimes it isn't.

Although if it's defective, you may get out of the 15% restock. Don't quote me on that though.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old January 29, 2009, 06:06 PM
element291's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Barrie, Ontario
Posts: 674
Default

I tried calling them and the guy was ignorant. Its also costing me $50 and some change to ship it back.... NCIX FTL
__________________

| ASUS P8Z68-VPRO | Intel i5 2500K | 8Gb Patriot Viper Xtreme | 2x 60gb OCZ Solid 3 SSD | EVGA GTX260 Core216 |




Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old January 29, 2009, 06:28 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Markham, Ontario
Posts: 183
Default

why not do logitech rma? much easier
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo e8400 @ 3.8GHz
Mushkin Ascent 1x2gb
Asus P5N-D
BFG Geforce 8800GT OC SLI (folding issues...)
WD 500GB
NZXT Apollo
OCZ Vendetta 2 w/ Bolt-thru kit +Scythe S-Flex F
Syncmaster T220, Razer Deathadder, Lycosa Mirror Edition, X-240 speakers
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old January 29, 2009, 06:39 PM
element291's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Barrie, Ontario
Posts: 674
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slntdth93 View Post
why not do logitech rma? much easier

So now ya tell me. ROFL.
__________________

| ASUS P8Z68-VPRO | Intel i5 2500K | 8Gb Patriot Viper Xtreme | 2x 60gb OCZ Solid 3 SSD | EVGA GTX260 Core216 |




Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old January 29, 2009, 06:57 PM
MajorBuzzon's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: St Stephen N.B
Posts: 55

My System Specs

Default

Yep just RMA thru logitech,i had a bad G15 ,they told me to keep it and sent me new one,very good to deal with.I only buy logitech now because of this great service,give them a try
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FS] Brand New MX Revolution Mike_E Buy/Sell & Trade 3 January 24, 2009 06:24 AM
What brand should I go with for my GTX 260? jak3_dude Video Cards 14 December 3, 2008 02:46 PM
ASUS P5K Brand New Eldonko Buy/Sell & Trade 3 April 6, 2008 12:51 PM
WTB: Brand Name PSU Flintblade Buy/Sell & Trade 4 March 8, 2008 07:37 AM
brand & wattage ? Jim Power Supplies 5 May 28, 2007 05:58 PM