Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2009, 12:58 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 141

My System Specs

Question Anyone Have The Cooler Master HAF 932...?

Don't know if this is the right part of the forum, if it isn't, can a Mod please move it.

So, does anyone in Toronto or really close to Toronto have the Cooler Master HAF 932, as I need someone to come and help me rewire everything as NCIX did a shitty job at doing it. The only reason why I let them do it, because they tested everything before sending it out...saved me from having to RMA a part if it wasn't working.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2009, 01:03 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,606
Default

do it yourself?

its easy.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2009, 01:06 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 141

My System Specs

Default

It's a $5000 PC, rather have some help as I haven't built a computer since 2002.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2009, 01:08 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,606
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mlauzon View Post
It's a $5000 PC, rather have some help as I haven't built a computer since 2002.
Post pictures and people can step you through it.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2009, 01:09 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 141

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by enaberif View Post
Post pictures and people can step you through it.

I do not own a camera. Nor do I currently have 'Net access from home...still waiting for my LCD monitor from NCIX so I cannot use my computer even if I wanted to.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2009, 01:18 PM
Lpfan4ever's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,763

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mlauzon View Post
Don't know if this is the right part of the forum, if it isn't, can a Mod please move it.

So, does anyone in Toronto or really close to Toronto have the Cooler Master HAF 932, as I need someone to come and help me rewire everything as NCIX did a shitty job at doing it. The only reason why I let them do it, because they tested everything before sending it out...saved me from having to RMA a part if it wasn't working.
Poop. I would love to try and route the cables, but I probably lack the skill you'd be looking for with a $5000 build, and the fact that I have no way of getting to you. But I'd help if I could.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by encorp
I don't know, maybe if you get a big enough compacticator you can put it in your butt and name yourself "sexbuttplug"...
Code:
<martin_metal_88> I think I am gonna sell my server
...
<firebane> i will offer pereniums mom
<firebane> slightly used
<Keltron> slightly is an understatement
<LPfan4ever> Who're you kidding...slightly?
<martin_metal_88> peri's mom, slightly used? lol...

Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2009, 01:21 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 141

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lpfan4ever View Post
Poop. I would love to try and route the cables, but I probably lack the skill you'd be looking for with a $5000 build, and the fact that I have no way of getting to you. But I'd help if I could.
All I know about the HAF is that you can route the cables behind the mobo tray as there are holes to do so...however the idiot at NCIX has bundled all said cables dowb by the PSU; it's a shitty job.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2009, 01:39 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,606
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mlauzon View Post
All I know about the HAF is that you can route the cables behind the mobo tray as there are holes to do so...however the idiot at NCIX has bundled all said cables dowb by the PSU; it's a shitty job.
Its not up to ncix to do cable management.

Some people do some don't.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2009, 02:05 PM
Eagle Eye's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Kleinburg, ON
Posts: 2,069

My System Specs

Default

Hey enaberif some people have the money to buy computers just not the skill to work with them as we do, its likely its not as big of a hobby unlike you and I.

mlauzon I'd be willing to help you out and you could learn a thing or two, where abouts in Toronto are ya? I am located downtown Toronto

EE
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2009, 02:05 PM
EaGle1337's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 419

My System Specs

Default

doing the cables are easy.. just take of the side panel route said cables in the back re plug.
__________________

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cooler Master ATCS 840 JD Cases 10 October 6, 2008 08:37 AM
Cooler Master PSU? SiDiX007 Power Supplies 2 August 22, 2008 04:49 PM
Cooler Master Hydra 8800 GPU cooler (water block?) discussion thread Misoprostol Water Cooling 9 December 7, 2007 11:27 PM
Another peculiar GPU cooler from Cooler Master: CoolViva Pro Review by X-Bit Babrbarossa Reviews & Articles from the Web 7 March 19, 2007 04:19 AM