Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old October 29, 2008, 07:36 PM
Sniper's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Halifax NS
Posts: 700
Default 7in1 card reader

So I borrowed a digi cam today but they forgot the cord for it. I said no prob & installed my 7in1 from my other machine. I tried everything to get it to work to no avail. Any suggestions? Which plug should it be on when the MB is concerned? tried a couple spots but nothing. It used to work in my old system also.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old October 29, 2008, 07:46 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,798

My System Specs

Default

Is that one of the enermax ones similar to this?


If so there should be a couple of USB cables which would go to your motherboard headers, and don't forget to plug in the floppy molex... I believe that might be what powers the card reader.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i7 4770K / 2X 8G Gskill 1866 Sniper / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / Seagate Barracuda 1TB
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 250G Samsung 840 Series SSD / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old October 29, 2008, 08:49 PM
Sniper's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Halifax NS
Posts: 700
Default

I have the power plugged into it & the floppy IDE but the 2 slots I tried on the MB didn't work. No it's just a normal cheap 7n1 SS. Not sure what name brand it is.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes