Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old October 31, 2008, 08:35 PM
DK2 DK2 is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: GTA
Posts: 820
Default

I may have to backpedal a bit on my AA statment after some FarCry2 benchmark testing I did, but anyways.
When you do testing, with and without AA, do you see a fps hit with AA on?
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old November 1, 2008, 12:40 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Newfoundland
Posts: 266
Default

yes I do actualy a sigifiant hit to be exact
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old November 1, 2008, 03:30 PM
DK2 DK2 is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: GTA
Posts: 820
Default

well it must be doing something then! hmmm... post a few screen shots so we can see maybe.
I did a few searches and can't seem to find a similar problem with that card, or any other nvidia either.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old November 1, 2008, 07:17 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Newfoundland
Posts: 266
Default

Well you wont see it on a still picture I tryed that before with "offical" support from EVGA (the company that made my card) when the seen is on my computer there is weard little moving lines and dissortations that are going threw my ship. How do you make a video capture from a game that way I can show you what I mean
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes