Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old October 9, 2008, 12:28 AM
CTA's Avatar
CTA CTA is offline
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: surrey (vancouver) bc canada
Posts: 2,012
Default how to install ICH10R for p5q deluxe

unlike winxp 64 can install... without any problems... but if i let vista do then it will install AKT or something...


so can you please tell me how to install it manually?

the folder contain

iaAHCI.cat
iaAHCI.inf
iaStor.cat
iaStor.ini
IaStor.sys
license.txt
TXTSETUP.OEM


thank you in advance...
__________________
---
NEW: customize case, hx100, i7 920, supreme hf, x58 sabertooth, 3gbx2 ram of ripjaws, xfx hd6950 CF. vertex 2 60gb, seagate and hitachi 1tb, dual mcp355 with ek rex v2, 2x koolance ar697, 2x mcr320, 6x zm-f3 fans.
OLD: cm 690, hx620, intel q9450, True Black, ga-ep45-ud3p, 2gbx2 ram of mushkin xp2 8500, xfx 285. wd caviar se16 640gb, 4x zm-f3 fans.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old October 9, 2008, 01:35 AM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Terrace, BC
Posts: 558
Default

the easiest way to do it is to do a F6 install at the beginning of windows. All those you files you mentioned? write em all to a floppy. Than let windows do its thing. After the whole thing is installed, you will need to install the raid manageing software. And a little hint, to be to upset if you get like 2 MB per sec through put at first LoL. YOu need to / reformat / all the drives to a parity set, called initializing, if your going real raid.
__________________
Acer 5920G ( Stock Air ) no OC:P
At least its DX10!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old October 9, 2008, 07:47 AM
CTA's Avatar
CTA CTA is offline
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: surrey (vancouver) bc canada
Posts: 2,012
Default

so its for raid? if so i dont need it... but i will still install it before its annyoying me (like you have an new unknown hardware balha blha)

thank you very much
__________________
---
NEW: customize case, hx100, i7 920, supreme hf, x58 sabertooth, 3gbx2 ram of ripjaws, xfx hd6950 CF. vertex 2 60gb, seagate and hitachi 1tb, dual mcp355 with ek rex v2, 2x koolance ar697, 2x mcr320, 6x zm-f3 fans.
OLD: cm 690, hx620, intel q9450, True Black, ga-ep45-ud3p, 2gbx2 ram of mushkin xp2 8500, xfx 285. wd caviar se16 640gb, 4x zm-f3 fans.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old October 9, 2008, 08:10 AM
misterd's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Charlottetown, P.E.I.
Posts: 607
Default

it's for native SATA mode on your motherboard, otherwise it's just pretending to be an IDE drive. So you lose NCQ and some other stuff that I don't know.
__________________
#hardwarecanucks on irc.freenode.net
fiat justitia ruat caelum

Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old October 9, 2008, 08:29 AM
"Quote This..."
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Hell
Posts: 3,828
Default

open device managaer. Find the ich10 driver, probably under scsi and raid controllers or unknown devices. Right click on it and choose update driver. Don't let it install automatically, choose have disk and navigate to the folder.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old October 9, 2008, 07:20 PM
CTA's Avatar
CTA CTA is offline
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: surrey (vancouver) bc canada
Posts: 2,012
Default

misterd... so should i not installed it? i dont like to see error in device (therefore i want to install ALL correct drivers)

squeetard... i did and it can't find the driver... :?
__________________
---
NEW: customize case, hx100, i7 920, supreme hf, x58 sabertooth, 3gbx2 ram of ripjaws, xfx hd6950 CF. vertex 2 60gb, seagate and hitachi 1tb, dual mcp355 with ek rex v2, 2x koolance ar697, 2x mcr320, 6x zm-f3 fans.
OLD: cm 690, hx620, intel q9450, True Black, ga-ep45-ud3p, 2gbx2 ram of mushkin xp2 8500, xfx 285. wd caviar se16 640gb, 4x zm-f3 fans.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old October 9, 2008, 11:36 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Terrace, BC
Posts: 558
Default

well, if you watch your bios, you will notice that is says something abougt sata and raid? And this version prolly only supports cd-rom and hard disks? Its your sata controler card built in. If you want sata 2 performance, install it.
__________________
Acer 5920G ( Stock Air ) no OC:P
At least its DX10!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old October 10, 2008, 12:19 AM
CTA's Avatar
CTA CTA is offline
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: surrey (vancouver) bc canada
Posts: 2,012
Default

i dont have cd devices... only one sata hard drive (se16 640gb)...

i guess i will install... but i want to heard sugar response first [about install]...
__________________
---
NEW: customize case, hx100, i7 920, supreme hf, x58 sabertooth, 3gbx2 ram of ripjaws, xfx hd6950 CF. vertex 2 60gb, seagate and hitachi 1tb, dual mcp355 with ek rex v2, 2x koolance ar697, 2x mcr320, 6x zm-f3 fans.
OLD: cm 690, hx620, intel q9450, True Black, ga-ep45-ud3p, 2gbx2 ram of mushkin xp2 8500, xfx 285. wd caviar se16 640gb, 4x zm-f3 fans.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old October 10, 2008, 01:28 AM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,577
Default

Download Search Results

Have fun.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old October 10, 2008, 07:58 AM
CTA's Avatar
CTA CTA is offline
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: surrey (vancouver) bc canada
Posts: 2,012
Default

thank you... i will try it soon...
__________________
---
NEW: customize case, hx100, i7 920, supreme hf, x58 sabertooth, 3gbx2 ram of ripjaws, xfx hd6950 CF. vertex 2 60gb, seagate and hitachi 1tb, dual mcp355 with ek rex v2, 2x koolance ar697, 2x mcr320, 6x zm-f3 fans.
OLD: cm 690, hx620, intel q9450, True Black, ga-ep45-ud3p, 2gbx2 ram of mushkin xp2 8500, xfx 285. wd caviar se16 640gb, 4x zm-f3 fans.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes