Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS NEWS > Suggestions & Feedback

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old April 16, 2007, 05:02 PM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,828
Default The Forum Bug is Back.

Remember a little while ago people would get the "Page Cannot be Displayed" message after they post a reply?

Well, it is happening again to me.....

Is this happening to anyone else?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old April 16, 2007, 05:06 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,261

My System Specs

Default

if I use the "quick reply" it hangs bad. So I have just been using advanced is it just the Quick?
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old April 16, 2007, 05:07 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,780

My System Specs

Default

It seems to be any reply, but doesn't happen when making a new thread.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i7 4770K / 2X 8G Gskill 1866 Sniper / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / Seagate Barracuda 1TB
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 250G Samsung 840 Series SSD / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old April 16, 2007, 05:18 PM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,828
Default

Nope..... d'oh!!!!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old April 16, 2007, 05:29 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,261

My System Specs

Default

Edit Quick wont work for me @ all it just sits for over a minute
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old April 16, 2007, 05:51 PM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,828
Default

Yup, same here....

I thought this was all taken care of.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old April 16, 2007, 06:14 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Scarborough
Posts: 1,437

My System Specs

Default

I was able to access the forum page, but couldn't read any posts.
__________________


EBAY(http://myworld.ebay.ca/scott0639)
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old April 17, 2007, 08:07 AM
Gav's Avatar
Gav Gav is offline
Administrator
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,350

My System Specs

Default

Sorry, a few bugs showed up when we moved to the new server. We hope to have them fixed shortly.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old April 17, 2007, 08:33 AM
Gav's Avatar
Gav Gav is offline
Administrator
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,350

My System Specs

Default

Ok, I think everything should be working now.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old April 17, 2007, 09:00 AM
Patriote's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,167
Default

Testing - 1, 2, 3!

W00t! It's Working!
__________________
- Asus P8Z68-V PRO
- Intel I5 2500k @ 4.5Ghz (for now)
- Asus Geforce 580GTX DirectCUII Fermi
- 16GB Corsair Vengeance Low Profile
- Ultra X3 1000 Watt
- Asus Xonar DX 7.1 \ Klipsch Promedia 2.1 THX
- Corsair Vengeance 1300 Gaming Headset
- Crucial M4 SSD 128GB \ WD Caviar Black 1TB
- CoolerMaster 690II Advanced
- Dell UltraSharp 24''
- Noctua NH-D14
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Back ordered my arz Krixxer Off Topic 0 December 19, 2007 11:51 PM
Babs'll Be back tommorrow Babrbarossa Off Topic 0 May 29, 2007 12:08 PM
Upgrades are on back burner for now:( cdn_Madrach Off Topic 7 April 14, 2007 10:09 AM
Commodore is Back! Babrbarossa Press Releases & Tech News 4 March 8, 2007 07:01 PM