Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS NEWS > Suggestions & Feedback

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old May 21, 2014, 08:07 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,144

My System Specs

Default Search button

I am getting a page not found when hitting search button when not signed in.

So a non forum member cant search the site ?

Win 7 64 bit

Firefox. latest build
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old May 21, 2014, 08:27 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,679
Default

If I recall a lot of the site is locked down for viewing to registered users as it is.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old May 21, 2014, 08:29 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,141

My System Specs

Default

Pretty much every forum I'm on requires you to be registered and logged in before you can search. It cuts down on the server load.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old May 21, 2014, 08:33 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,144

My System Specs

Default

Buttons still there but not active. ?
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
firefox , saerch , win 7 64

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Power Button Doesn't Work, but Power Button on Motherboard Does! RVR Troubleshooting 5 August 25, 2012 10:20 AM
Help: FN-button and the F-row!!!! Marute Guides & How-to's 2 April 25, 2012 01:11 AM
In search of a new ISP Dar_ell Networking 15 September 5, 2011 08:07 PM
i5 vs i7 (well i did search!) CTA CPU's and Motherboards 8 October 8, 2010 08:31 AM
Power Button Doesn't Work, but Power Button on Motherboard Does! Stock Troubleshooting 4 June 25, 2010 08:53 AM