Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS NEWS > Suggestions & Feedback

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old March 21, 2007, 03:05 PM
Deathspawner's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New Brunswick
Posts: 204
Default This forum requires that you wait 5 seconds between posts..

For some reason today, everytime I reply to a thread, I get this error:

"This forum requires that you wait 5 seconds between posts. Please try again in 5 seconds."

I am not pushing the button twice, but I've had this four times in a row. Is it just me?
__________________
Techgage.com | Editor in Chief

Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450 @ 3.20GHz, ASUS P5K Premium WiFi-AP, OCZ 8GB PC2-6400, EVGA GTX 285 1024MB
Seagate 500GB, 750GB & 1TB, Pioneer 22x ODD, Corsair 1000HX, Thermalright Ultra-120, CM Storm Sniper
Dell 2408WFP 24", ASUS Xonar Essence STX, Ultrasone PRO 750, Gentoo Linux (KDE 4.4, 2.6.32 Kernel)

"Take care to get what you like, or you will be forced to like what you get!" - H.P. Baxxter

Profiles: Last.fm | Xbox Live | Steam
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 21, 2007, 03:17 PM
Babrbarossa's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Brunswick
Posts: 3,673

My System Specs

Default

I've been getting alot of wierd errors since the site went down for a while yesterday- I was going to ask about it, but I've been waiting to see if it clears up- it's getting annoying though- every time I respond to a thread, it says that I can't submit an empty post (it still works though. Other times, I get a dns error or something.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old March 21, 2007, 04:24 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,481

My System Specs

Default

Yeah, they were doing some forum maintenance yesterday which caused some issues. (Every time I posted something last night it looked like it didn't post, but when I looked back at the thread it was there).

Hopefully gav will see this and look into it, if we are still having problems we should probably report it in here for him to see.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old March 21, 2007, 04:30 PM
Gav's Avatar
Gav Gav is offline
Administrator
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,343

My System Specs

Default

Ya, i'm getting it as well. Hopefully we can get it resolved in the next few days.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old March 21, 2007, 04:32 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,481

My System Specs

Default

If you don't mind Gav, I'm thinking that the mods should try to be pro-active in removing double posts if the users don't do it themselves.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old March 21, 2007, 04:37 PM
Deathspawner's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New Brunswick
Posts: 204
Default

VBulletin offers the ability to remove duplicate threads if they exist, but they'd have to have the exact same text.

Gav, under the Maintenence tab in the Vbulletin admin, you might want to run all the scripts listed there, to clean up a little bit. You might do this already, but it's kind of important on a fast moving forum as it keeps things in check.

IE: Repair and Optimize tables and also the Update Counters tab.
__________________
Techgage.com | Editor in Chief

Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450 @ 3.20GHz, ASUS P5K Premium WiFi-AP, OCZ 8GB PC2-6400, EVGA GTX 285 1024MB
Seagate 500GB, 750GB & 1TB, Pioneer 22x ODD, Corsair 1000HX, Thermalright Ultra-120, CM Storm Sniper
Dell 2408WFP 24", ASUS Xonar Essence STX, Ultrasone PRO 750, Gentoo Linux (KDE 4.4, 2.6.32 Kernel)

"Take care to get what you like, or you will be forced to like what you get!" - H.P. Baxxter

Profiles: Last.fm | Xbox Live | Steam
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old March 21, 2007, 04:45 PM
Gav's Avatar
Gav Gav is offline
Administrator
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,343

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sswilson View Post
If you don't mind Gav, I'm thinking that the mods should try to be pro-active in removing double posts if the users don't do it themselves.
Yes. I agree.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old March 22, 2007, 06:14 AM
Patriote's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,167
Default

I'm getting a weird problem too... When i reply back to a post, it actually post my message but the page just stays blank...?! Like white...?!

I have to come back to the thread to see my reply and it's taking lot of time lol
__________________
- Asus P8Z68-V PRO
- Intel I5 2500k @ 4.5Ghz (for now)
- Asus Geforce 580GTX DirectCUII Fermi
- 16GB Corsair Vengeance Low Profile
- Ultra X3 1000 Watt
- Asus Xonar DX 7.1 \ Klipsch Promedia 2.1 THX
- Corsair Vengeance 1300 Gaming Headset
- Crucial M4 SSD 128GB \ WD Caviar Black 1TB
- CoolerMaster 690II Advanced
- Dell UltraSharp 24''
- Noctua NH-D14
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old March 22, 2007, 06:43 AM
Babrbarossa's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Brunswick
Posts: 3,673

My System Specs

Default

Yup- that's the one!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old March 22, 2007, 08:33 AM
Gav's Avatar
Gav Gav is offline
Administrator
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,343

My System Specs

Default

Hopefully we will make some progress on it today. Please bare with us.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quick links - add My posts :) trodas Suggestions & Feedback 8 February 26, 2009 04:25 PM
Forum/Site cdn_Madrach Suggestions & Feedback 48 October 16, 2007 07:45 AM
New Mobo ordered!!!! Can't wait!!!! :) sswilson CPU's and Motherboards 68 June 1, 2007 10:06 PM
VR-Zone posts side-by-side comparison of 8800s and r600s Babrbarossa Video Cards 4 May 2, 2007 08:50 AM