Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS NEWS > Suggestions & Feedback

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old April 29, 2008, 12:00 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Saskatchewan
Posts: 1,122

My System Specs

Default dc purchase error

on sunday i placed an order from dc in checkout received error,tried few more times still error monday morning tried again..got confirmation email all was good till i went to track order, theres 6 orders pending already dc maxed my cc ..can anyone help me stop/cancel these orders? or point me in direction to get this resolved i emailed couple times = no answer phone never answer = no answer thank you how can i stop this? they just keep shipping them,, this is website error..shipping will kill me..
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old April 29, 2008, 12:14 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,085

My System Specs

Default

PM user DC_Support from this site.




Gav, maybe you should chat with DC about sending their paying customers to us for support. It somehow doesn't seem appropriate that the users here have to deal with DC's internal issues. My .02.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old April 29, 2008, 12:19 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Saskatchewan
Posts: 1,122

My System Specs

Default

I PM'D him too ,
sorry to post this here ,dunno what todo

cant reach anyone @ dc

found this link under DC's FAQ

thanks

Last edited by jay51; April 29, 2008 at 12:29 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old April 29, 2008, 12:55 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,529

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarJ View Post
PM user DC_Support from this site.




Gav, maybe you should chat with DC about sending their paying customers to us for support. It somehow doesn't seem appropriate that the users here have to deal with DC's internal issues. My .02.
DC links to us as a hardware support forum since they don't have a forum of their own.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old April 29, 2008, 01:24 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Saskatchewan
Posts: 1,122

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gav View Post
This is a community forum for tech support. The only person here who can help is DC_Support which has been mentioned by other members.
ok,thanks guys,just trying to stop b4 ship.....i pm'd dc_support,ill wait for reply

thanks for help
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old April 29, 2008, 01:25 PM
Gav's Avatar
Gav Gav is offline
Administrator
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,343

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarJ View Post
PM user DC_Support from this site.




Gav, maybe you should chat with DC about sending their paying customers to us for support. It somehow doesn't seem appropriate that the users here have to deal with DC's internal issues. My .02.
I think this popup on their site should be clear enough.

Name:  popup.jpg
Views: 137
Size:  32.1 KB
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old April 29, 2008, 02:10 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Saskatchewan
Posts: 1,122

My System Specs

Default Great Support

Hey guys everything is taken care of ..DC_SUPPORT contacted me everything will be perfect.. took care of my problem ..

DC= great service ,many more orders to come from me..

thanks all
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old April 29, 2008, 02:23 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,085

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gav View Post
I think this popup on their site should be clear enough.

Attachment 2009
Yes, you'd think so. Maybe I was a little grumpy this morning too. I don't shop there so I hadn't seen that link before.

Glad Jay got his issue resolved, but that was the 3rd or 4th thread in 3 days about problems PLACING orders at DC. I don't mind helping out once the people actually have the hardware and they are having problems.

Cheers Gav, and thanks for hosting a great site.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old April 29, 2008, 02:51 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Saskatchewan
Posts: 1,122

My System Specs

Default

i might add, after dealing with DC for 6-8 months ,i don't purchase elsewhere cause S/H is free with orders over 300,most my orders are 300+..build sometimes a few a month...nice prices also

this was the only time anything like this happened, was a server error..
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes