Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS NEWS > Suggestions & Feedback

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old April 20, 2008, 11:50 AM
MacJunky's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Creston, BC
Posts: 1,717

My System Specs

Default

Forgive my ignorance but what slowdowns are these you speak of? Using FireFox, the only issues I have with speed is that 77.8KBish shockwave flash hiper anubis ad never being cached and completely halting the loading of everything else while it rapes my dialup every couple pages. But that is probably just my connection. *shrug*
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old April 20, 2008, 11:53 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,630

My System Specs

Default

You've hit the nail squarely. Those are the ads we're talking about, especially one of the Google ads.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old April 21, 2008, 02:43 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,630

My System Specs

Default

The email notifications are down again, but the site speed is back up...
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old April 21, 2008, 02:47 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Winterpeg, MB
Posts: 187
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
The email notifications are down again, but the site speed is back up...
So it's not just me..... If it helps, I'm using hotmail and there is nothing in my junkmail folder.
James
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old July 13, 2008, 07:24 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,630

My System Specs

Default

Mr. Administrator,

the site slow downs are back... though only when opening a thread from the New Posts page: I have to stop the page opening, and refresh the page in order to see it. Otherwise, the page loading stays in a loop.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old July 13, 2008, 08:01 AM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,648
Default

I agree, it is those Google Syndication ads...
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old July 13, 2008, 08:25 AM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,246

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SKYMTL View Post
I agree, it is those Google Syndication ads...
*cough*Hates them I do*cough*
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old July 13, 2008, 03:16 PM
LCB001's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aylmer QC.
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SKYMTL View Post
I agree, it is those Google Syndication ads...

Same thing happens to me, have to hit refresh to get going otherwise its a long wait
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old July 13, 2008, 05:59 PM
Gav's Avatar
Gav Gav is offline
Administrator
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,343

My System Specs

Default

Ya, this was an issue with our old server which we are back on. We will try to get the new one up and running this week.
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old July 13, 2008, 06:02 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,630

My System Specs

Default

Thanks - didn't know the move wasn't complete.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes