Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS NEWS > Suggestions & Feedback

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old April 18, 2012, 06:15 AM
Killswitch's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Sault Ste Marie, Ontario
Posts: 839

My System Specs

Default Avatar not working correctly (fixed)

Hey everyone.
My avatar is a .gif file that's animated and it doesn't do anything.... it never has.
The part I don't get is that I uploaded the same file as my profile pic and it works as it should.
Any ideas?

Last edited by Killswitch; April 18, 2012 at 07:54 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old April 18, 2012, 07:13 AM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,048

My System Specs

Default

It has to be sized to the exact size constraint on the Forum (Which is listed for uploading avatars).

-ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old April 18, 2012, 07:34 AM
Killswitch's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Sault Ste Marie, Ontario
Posts: 839

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soultribunal View Post
It has to be sized to the exact size constraint on the Forum (Which is listed for uploading avatars).

-ST
Yes.
It states "The maximum size of your custom image is 85 by 85 pixels or 390.6 KB (whichever is smaller)."

My avatar pic is 106 x 68 pixels, and 40 KB. So it's good isn't it? Unless it needs to be at max 85 x 85 AND 390 KB??
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old April 18, 2012, 07:37 AM
dandelioneater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Kelowna, BC
Posts: 1,114

My System Specs

Default

It needs to be no more than 85 pixels for each dimension. So you will have to resize it to 85 by XX.
Mine is 85 x 60 something.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old April 18, 2012, 07:41 AM
Killswitch's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Sault Ste Marie, Ontario
Posts: 839

My System Specs

Default

Ya I got it. I guess I didn't read carefully enough.

Hey ST. Your avatar looks a lot bigger then 85 x 85. How did you get that to work??

Last edited by Killswitch; April 18, 2012 at 07:52 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old April 18, 2012, 08:05 AM
bissa's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Kelowna BC
Posts: 1,156

My System Specs

Default

mod powers.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old April 18, 2012, 08:07 AM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,048

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Killswitch View Post
Ya I got it. I guess I didn't read carefully enough.

Hey ST. Your avatar looks a lot bigger then 85 x 85. How did you get that to work??

ST > vBulletin
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old April 18, 2012, 08:19 AM
Killswitch's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Sault Ste Marie, Ontario
Posts: 839

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soultribunal View Post
ST > vBulletin


You should use your powers to reword the size constraints note to ..... ""The maximum size of your custom image must be 85 by 85 pixels AND 390.6 KB."

That way it won't confuse dumbasses like me. haha
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old April 18, 2012, 08:48 AM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,048

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Killswitch View Post


You should use your powers to reword the size constraints note to ..... ""The maximum size of your custom image must be 85 by 85 pixels AND 390.6 KB."

That way it won't confuse dumbasses like me. haha

Never, I need something to amuse me while I work on the forums.

-ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Stable Overclock but system does not shutdown correctly dlactin2408 Troubleshooting 4 March 28, 2012 10:24 PM
have i clocked my ram correctly? ultraman7k RAM 2 November 23, 2010 02:56 PM
da*n avatar CTA Off Topic 30 August 25, 2010 03:47 PM
Did I OC Correctly? Khronos Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 1 January 13, 2008 06:33 PM
Raid 0 set up correctly? SyrousPL Storage 8 December 4, 2007 02:49 PM