Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS NEWS > Suggestions & Feedback

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old May 20, 2011, 12:42 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,411

My System Specs

Default HWC slow ?

You guys doing maitance ?
My connection to HWC seems realy slow today.
still works but taking like a minute or two to come up
not timing out though
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old May 20, 2011, 01:08 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,691
Default

dont try to send a pm lol, mine got sent trice
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old May 20, 2011, 01:23 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,172

My System Specs

Default

And this post have been posted three time to :P yay it's three day!! but well, kinda slow here to
__________________
[COLOR=black][SIZE=4][B]Ask for more
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old May 20, 2011, 02:07 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,411

My System Specs

Default

Fatal error: Out of memory (allocated 786432) (tried to allocate 1572864 bytes) in C:\HardwareCanucks.com\forum\vbseo.php on line 1211


this ?
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old May 20, 2011, 02:09 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,411

My System Specs

Default

Fatal error: Out of memory (allocated 786432) (tried to allocate 1572864 bytes) in C:\HardwareCanucks.com\forum\vbseo.php on line 1211


this ?
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old May 20, 2011, 04:13 PM
PerryC's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Burton, NB
Posts: 722

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
dont try to send a pm lol, mine got sent trice

Uh oh, hopefully the one I sent only got sent once....wouldn't want anyone to think I was spamming their inbox.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old May 20, 2011, 04:44 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 17,496

My System Specs

Default

Gav is on top of the website issues which have actually been ongoing for a few days. Hopefully they'll be resolved soon.
__________________
ASUS ROG Strix Z370-G Gaming (WiFi AC) / i7 8700K / 2X 8G XPG Spectrix D40 (3000) / XFX XTR 750 / ASUS Strix GTX 1070ti
AZZA Titan 240 / Custom WC / Intel 730 Series 480GB SSD / Intel 760p 512GB NVMe / Seagate Barracuda 1TB / ASUS SWIFT PG279Q

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 1X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / Uncased 256GB Sandisk Z400S SSD / Mini-Box M350 / 24" Westinghouse L2410NM
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old May 20, 2011, 04:50 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: South Shore Montreal
Posts: 1,956
Default

I wonder if it has anything to do with that new 'bar' on the main homepage, I noticed it around the time problems starting popping up.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old May 20, 2011, 04:53 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 17,496

My System Specs

Default

Can you take a screenshot, and give info wrt your browser + version? I don't normally go to the main page (I go directly to forums) and aside from what the beaver is cradling I don't see anything different...... (IE)
__________________
ASUS ROG Strix Z370-G Gaming (WiFi AC) / i7 8700K / 2X 8G XPG Spectrix D40 (3000) / XFX XTR 750 / ASUS Strix GTX 1070ti
AZZA Titan 240 / Custom WC / Intel 730 Series 480GB SSD / Intel 760p 512GB NVMe / Seagate Barracuda 1TB / ASUS SWIFT PG279Q

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 1X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / Uncased 256GB Sandisk Z400S SSD / Mini-Box M350 / 24" Westinghouse L2410NM
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old May 20, 2011, 05:07 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 9,004

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thorn View Post
I wonder if it has anything to do with that new 'bar' on the main homepage, I noticed it around the time problems starting popping up.
I've been curious about this as well. Was wondering what this 'dashboard' is.

EDIT: Pic of said bar. Running FF 3.6.xx
__________________
The Crippled God WIP
Queen of Dreams WIP
Big Lian Li
Complete
Forever Alone Complete
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HWC slow ? ZZLEE Suggestions & Feedback 1 May 20, 2011 02:27 PM
HWC being incredibly slow today? martin_metal_88 Suggestions & Feedback 7 January 14, 2011 02:39 AM
PC slow down ? Kilauea Troubleshooting 12 September 11, 2009 08:54 AM
slow game Pacman77 RAM 6 August 13, 2009 08:38 AM
REALLY slow Digikid Suggestions & Feedback 12 March 24, 2009 02:39 PM